Latest Reviews

Go to page:
0 1 2 3 4 > >> 2883
dlfmadjqtdma
For: I wanna be great player with kirisame
[0] Likes
Rating: 8.7 87       Difficulty: 32 32
Jan 17, 2019
luk
For: I wanna be great player with kirisame
[0] Likes
Rating: 8.0 80       Difficulty: 35 35
Jan 17, 2019
Pandy49
For: Vodka Makers
I'm like 5 hours in now and the game still keeps me entertained. It's a clownfiesta and some jokes are pretty drastic but gameplay is satisfying and the difficulty is a challenge.

Can recommend to veteran players who like once a change from optimized/polished games.

Read More

Tagged as: Needle Avoidance Meme Collab Clownfiesta
[0] Likes
Rating: 9.5 95       Difficulty: 80 80
Jan 16, 2019
ElCochran90
For: I wanna be the Onelife
Rating is for Very Hard mode including the additional screens and Difficulty rating is based on Medium mode.

There's commitment behind and has a good soundtrack, so points for that. Variety is not always the best, but it is decent and saves the best for the ending. The Sunspike section was, of course, a bliss, but cannot be attributed to this game fully, although it created original screens with that design and the same music.

It has inventive gimmicks, especially for the third boss, and having a sense of rhythm helps. Background visuals are mostly beautiful, but the difficulty curve is a mess. This does not exclude that there are alternate paths that require ridiculous jumps to get through (and that I tried, of course, because it is always oh so fun).

I'm unsure whether if I'd recommend this or not. Maybe I would if you don't have anything else to play. However, there are much more competent fangames out there, which are even mentioned in the credits.

Note that you need to clear the Very Hard mode for additional screens, which should be your goal if you're looking for a rewarding challenge.

Read More

Tagged as: Needle Avoidance Gimmick x_Floor
[0] Likes
Rating: 4.0 40       Difficulty: 35 35
Jan 16, 2019
ElCochran90
For: I wanna be the Popularity(共同開発)
Rating is based on Medium difficulty, as well as the Difficulty rating.

I Wanna Be The Popularity is only popular because of K2's popularity, ironically. The game merely consists of 4 stages with less production and entertainment values than I Wanna Be The GB, the second one consisting of a gimmick that must move the kid with the mouse, featuring an atrocious detection box.

The Dragon Quest adventure, however, is somewhat funny, and the fight is... bizarre. Overall, this game is horrible, but the Mega Man designs look quite decent, which is only one screen to access all other stages excluding the intro screen.

Well, it's one screen if you go for the easiest difficulty, which is quite the breeze. However, you must play the Very Hard mode to unlock one of the most (in)famous bosses in fangaming history: Gravity Man. Currently, that is my task. The game is nightmarishly modified with hundreds of spikes and unthinkable jumps. Add to that additional screens. This is only getting worse and worse in entertainment value, but I am doing this for the sake of a legendary segment which many claim to be rewarding, including the boss, which is credited to be an extreme experience. I'm looking forward to the reward.

Review will be updated by that time, including the rating. Difficulty rating will remain the same, but will be mentioned in the review for the Very Hard mode.

Read More

Tagged as: Needle Gimmick Boss
[0] Likes
Rating: 2.5 25       Difficulty: 40 40
Jan 16, 2019
sonicdv
For: I Wanna Escape The Funny Red Miku
I had a really good time. Highly recommend going for the good end. What other fangame can you think of that involves being vored by miku?

Read More

[0] Likes
Rating: 9.0 90       Difficulty: 75 75
Jan 16, 2019
Radical
For: I Wanna Be The Senor Roulette 1.5
Its a Medley game where the creator rolled random games and added a screen from the rolls in the medley. Overall its not that bad but there are some very questionable screens. The difficulty curve is all over the place as expected by this concept. Luckily 90% of the screens were still decent needle so it isn't 100% trash.

The boss is 100% trash tho.

Read More

[0] Likes
Rating: 3.0 30       Difficulty: 48 48
Jan 16, 2019
Leopolc
For: I wanna run the Marathon
[0] Likes
Rating: 10.0 100       Difficulty: 52 52
Jan 16, 2019
DerpyHoovesIWBTG
For: I wanna see the まゆむしチャンネル
The song in this avoidance is a banger and some of the attacks are very original, but then you have some that are just pure RNG and beg you to be lucky if you're into that. Don't forget to watch afoth's streams since he's currently grinding this one for over 190 hours by this point.

Read More

Tagged as: Avoidance
[0] Likes
Rating: N/A       Difficulty: N/A
Jan 16, 2019
Nick24
For: I wanna clear the Crime & Punishment
kirai ni naru nara boku o koroshite
kimi ni aisare nai boku nanka iranai
dokonimo inai inai inai bā

Read More

Tagged as: Avoidance Short RNG
[0] Likes
Rating: 7.5 75       Difficulty: 60 60
Jan 16, 2019
Go to page:
0 1 2 3 4 > >> 2883