Latest Reviews

Go to page:
< 0 1 2 3 4 5 > >> 2439
just_another_Guy
For: I Wanna DanDanDan
Tagged as: Special
[0] Likes
Rating: 2.5 25       Difficulty: 25 25
Jun 17, 2018
The_Smiling_Madness
For: I wanna be the うまい人
Its ok.

Read More

Tagged as: Needle
[0] Likes
Rating: 6.5 65       Difficulty: 35 35
Jun 17, 2018
The_Smiling_Madness
For: I wanna challenge the Needle Fight
See the Zorgo's comment.

Read More

Tagged as: Needle
[1] Like
Rating: 1.0 10       Difficulty: 70 70
Jun 17, 2018
Wahfuu
For: I wanna destroy the Yeezy(共同開発)
[0] Likes
Rating: 7.0 70       Difficulty: 65 65
Jun 17, 2018
sunbla
For: The Cardinal House
very fun game and glad it got finished. wish i could understand japanese so i would understand the story more since it seems it actually has a lot going on (maybe english version one day?)
otherwise a great game nice platforming that has good variety and the bosses are well made too (bit too long sometimes, but that didnt bother me)
would recommend

Read More

[4] Likes
Rating: 10.0 100       Difficulty: 60 60
Jun 17, 2018
tree
For: I wanna be the Strongest Fairy
good beginner game. Boss gave too many lives (i grinded til i beat it with 1)

Read More

[0] Likes
Rating: 6.0 60       Difficulty: N/A
Jun 17, 2018
tree
For: I wanna go across the Rainbow
the platforming is fun, and fresh for every stage. each stage had a variety of gimmicks. a bunch of the traps were simple ones but made me genuinely laugh out loud. the end boss was pretty much a joke and i 1 tried it, I had to replay the game for the secrets but i didnt mind doing that at all cause it was fun. secret stage was a nice blend of everything, and i did not like the true secret boss(it had z spam). the music in this game was great

Read More

[0] Likes
Rating: 7.0 70       Difficulty: N/A
Jun 17, 2018
tree
For: I wanna Bread
shadow stage was really annoying, the following gimmick rarely made the actual jumps different but more so put you on a timer, which i do not like. the few saves where you had to sneek around the shadow was ok i guess. don't think i liked the boss
green stage was ok nothing much to say, weird boss, but i guess its memorable?
red was fun, the fireball gimmick put a fun twist on going through the needle. the toaster boss made me angry and gave me a revelation to never try to intentionally beat an avoidance fight, its a fine fight except the end was a bit dumb with needing precise jumps when ur being rushed by bullets (ESP WHEN U FKIN FORGET HOW AVOID A MOVE BEFORE IT AND GET STUCK ON IT FOR A FEW HOURS AFTER THINKING ITS ALMOST OVER)
cant comment on the beginning because i replayed it so prob like 3-4 times since the start of my fan game career

Read More

[0] Likes
Rating: 5.0 50       Difficulty: N/A
Jun 17, 2018
Bluemountains
For: I wanna find my Destiny
[0] Likes
Rating: 10.0 100       Difficulty: 60 60
Jun 17, 2018
kurath
For: I wanna jump the Shark 2
A nice medium length adventure game. Establishes and follows a straightforward formula and executes it well.

The platforming throughout the majority of the game is quite interesting - focusing on a gimmick or two per stage - and the secrets are implemented in a pretty good way, encouraging the player to look around a bit but not being hidden in a stupid way - especially given they're required to really beat the game. The extra stage was the worst looking and least interesting with no gimmicks, though, which was an unfortunate way to go. On the other hand, the boss was probably the best which definitely makes it worthwhile. Bosses are pretty rng heavy and not too long, though some mashing ability is expected.

As someone who isn't a fan of how avoidance is implemented in most adventure games, I enjoyed the final one in this quite a bit. The music choice plays into that, though that's subjective, as its instrumental with a nice peak. Additionally, it fits in well difficulty-wise as though its the longest boss by a good margin, it feels easier and more fair to balance it out.

All in all, this is worth playing for anyone looking for a solid adventure game of moderate difficulty and length.

Read More

Tagged as: Adventure
[1] Like
Rating: 8.5 85       Difficulty: 60 60
Jun 17, 2018
Go to page:
< 0 1 2 3 4 5 > >> 2439