Latest Reviews

Go to page:
< 0 1 2 3 4 5 > >> 1774
GaspacoZanis
For: I wanna eat the lemon
Very short but cute needle game, which have nice gameplays, level designs and calm music. I enjoyed it, and I recommend this game for beginners too!

Read More

[0] Likes
Rating: 7.3 73       Difficulty: 19 19
Jun 26, 2017
Alex_under215
For: I wanna Bread
Tagged as: Adventure
[0] Likes
Rating: 7.9 79       Difficulty: 40 40
Jun 26, 2017
GaspacoZanis
For: I wanna be the Number One
Well... In case that for me game have lagged (only gameplay not music), then for me this avoidance was pretty easy. But still, that doesn't make this avoidance good... Very wierd and bad made... I expected little bit better made avoidance, so all what I can say, that I don't recommend this avoidance, even tho it can be fun..

Read More

[0] Likes
Rating: 4.0 40       Difficulty: 20 20
Jun 26, 2017
Thenader2
For: I Wanna Be the Chair 2
An interesting adventure game featuring lots of stages with a few bosses here and there. Every stage will give you a gimmick that you have to work around with, some of which are cleverly used and some of which are pretty bland. The engine is completely original I believe and I didn't really care too much for it except how low your jumps are, not that big of a deal.

For the vast majority of the game, it was really fun, however, in some rare cases it got frustrating to play. The main reasons why some of those parts got frustrating is that they were either a long save or a badly designed boss attack. I feel like most of the platforming difficulty comes from the long saves and it is not a pleasant feeling to choke on one of them. As for some of the bosses, they did have a few attacks that are questionable design-wise, namely instagibs or a really overwhelming attack.

Music, graphics, balance, etcetc were are all fantastic with the slight exception of balance, I already commented on how a few spots of the platforming can get a bit quirky.

Highly recommend this game for anyone willing to grind an excellent adventure game, this game actually gives me remembrance to Boshy, so take that as you will.

Read More

Tagged as: Adventure
[0] Likes
Rating: 8.0 80       Difficulty: 60 60
Jun 26, 2017
Notevenamatuer
For: I wanna get the Yellow Star
Good beginner game and a classic. I enjoyed it. :)

Read More

Tagged as: Needle Trap Boss
[0] Likes
Rating: 6.5 65       Difficulty: 35 35
Jun 26, 2017
Notevenamatuer
For: I Wanna Escape the Mysterious House
Game is bleh. If you're gonna play it use a guide. Boring and generic platforming with a couple kinda interesting boss fights.

Read More

Tagged as: Adventure Avoidance Trap Puzzle
[0] Likes
Rating: 4.5 45       Difficulty: 40 40
Jun 26, 2017
Xplayerlol
For: I wanna Celebrait Gil's Verdei(共同開発)
Two portals leading to joke rooms involving fake diamond jumps. Read the "readme", didn't change much of my opinion about this. Acknowledging this as a joke doesn't make it much more of a game, after all. I guess it might be funny for some people, but to me it was just a waste of time. Wouldn't recommend.

Read More

Tagged as: Special
[1] Like
Rating: 2.0 20       Difficulty: 4 4
Jun 26, 2017
kurath
For: Jason's Journey
This is an interesting production. It clearly has effort put into it and has solid production but to some extent I feel like it falls short of what it ended to do. However, while doing so it achieves enough to still be a very good game worth playing.

As a gimmick needle game, its great - the platforming is mostly well balanced and there's plenty of neat gimmicks to learn and interact with and they're fairly well explored. The aesthetics are very clean and polished and the extras (the light story elements and bonus sequences) were entertaining.

The criticism then is that as an adventure game it really falls short. There's no feeling of journeying through an area - every transition is just portal from room to room. The room visuals while well polished (between Wookie's varied backgrounds and his technically excellent seamless blocks) don't feel very lifelike and there's no real change in environment room to room. Also, the skips largely bypass gimmicks in favor of a needle focus and finally, the boss fights are not very engaging. These are not huge points but for me, at any rate, they really hurt the adventure feel.

Don't get me wrong though - this is still a great game and definitely recommended to anyone looking for some neat platforming variety, it just feels like a step backwards from his previous production in some regards.

Read More

Tagged as: Needle Gimmick
[0] Likes
Rating: 8.3 83       Difficulty: 52 52
Jun 26, 2017
Xplayerlol
For: I wanna be the Despair
Challenging three-screen needle game consisting of multiple short saves with one or two difficult jumps in each. Most jumps aren't very generic or repetitive, so it might be an interesting experience for people that enjoy fangames of the sort. Just be warned that one of these saves (The mini-invert thing at the third save of the second screen) is way more precise than the others, and likely to get you stuck for quite a while. Nice visuals, nice music.
It's not bad at all. Would recommend, maybe, if you are into precise needle with short saves.

Read More

Tagged as: Needle
[0] Likes
Rating: 5.0 50       Difficulty: 69 69
Jun 26, 2017
Xplayerlol
For: I wanna clear the Fifty Floors
Rating based on version 1.1.
Nice floor game that starts out moderately challenging and gets really tough near the end. Changes visuals and musics every 5 floors, never failing to look or sound great. Plenty of interesting jumps (And some generic jumps mixed in, but none of which feels overused at all), somewhat solid difficulty curve, varied screen layouts (Including floors consisting of a single long save, floors with multiple saves consisting of a single challenging jump each, and floors that are somewhere in-between those categories). It also makes a really nice use of vines, water, platform jumps and jump refreshers, showcasing uses for those gimmicks I'd never seen before.
All in all, it's a really hard to dislike game. It's pretty challenging, but I highly recommend it if you are willing to grind some difficult needle.

Read More

Tagged as: Needle
[1] Like
Rating: 8.7 87       Difficulty: 75 75
Jun 26, 2017
Go to page:
< 0 1 2 3 4 5 > >> 1774