Latest Reviews

Go to page:
< 0 1 2 3 4 5 > >> 2808
Ramirus
For: I wanna kill the Guy
Rating based on 100% playthrough.

Read More

Tagged as: Adventure Gimmick Boss Puzzle
[0] Likes
Rating: 7.5 75       Difficulty: 47 47
Dec 9, 2018
MrSnailz
For: I Wanna Wave
Tagged as: Needle
[0] Likes
Rating: 7.0 70       Difficulty: 40 40
Dec 9, 2018
Renko97
For: I wanna get the coolStar
Tagged as: Adventure Trap
[0] Likes
Rating: 8.4 84       Difficulty: 31 31
Dec 9, 2018
NightShark115
For: I wanna be the piyopiyo trap easy version
Tagged as: Dice
[0] Likes
Rating: N/A       Difficulty: N/A
Dec 9, 2018
NightShark115
For: I Wanna Be the Piyopiyo Trap
Tagged as: Dice
[0] Likes
Rating: N/A       Difficulty: N/A
Dec 9, 2018
NightShark115
For: I wanna kill the Kamilia
Decided to take another break from the Christmas fangame marathon I'm doing. And this was a great refreshment, too.
Being the first IWBTG medley ever made, it's bound to have some problems though. For example, even if I did speak Korean or whatever language this game is in, the title cards are just impossible to see and aren't anywhere near the sequels' level of quality.
And production value is mostly solid for the needle (with the exception of the restarting music), but the boss fights have almost no sound effects in them, which really takes away from the experience.
Gameplay is pretty good, needle and bosses and all that, but only for the first 4 stages. Stage 5 is just horrendous, taking screens from fangames like Sadist and Brute of a Man. And the boss fight...oh, the boss fight...
The attacks take way slower to happen than they did in the original fangames, which might sound fine, but it just takes forever to get through one part of the fight, just to get to the next. Especially the Solgryn part of it, where you have to fly around Solgryn's attacks in the Vic Viper, except he has way more health and the charge shot at the beginning is much slower, but has like 10 times as much health!
After that, the M-Stage is just stupid. You can only see what is more than, like, 5 blocks away from you, and there's almost no spikes, so why should I care?
And then there's the final boss, Kamilia. She uses attacks from all the other bosses you've fought so far, before shooting spikes literally everywhere, and then making your platform disappear. You're forced to have one last fight with her in the sky.
This last phase was truly a highlight of the game, as what I can only assume is Rayquaza's theme from Pokémon plays in the background and Kamilia shoots spikes everywhere again, only to summon a wall of spikes from the bottom, in a last attempt to kill you. Still, she fails, and gets hit by it herself. Both she and the Kid fall in the ocean after that. That was really an epic showdown, but not worth going through the fifth stage to reach it.
So, in conclusion, I'd recommend to play the first four stages, and stop after that. But if you want a medley that's good the whole way through, I'd recommend playing Kamilia 2 and 3 instead. It's much harder, but totally worth it.

Read More

Tagged as: Needle Avoidance Medley Boss
[0] Likes
Rating: 5.6 56       Difficulty: 57 57
Dec 9, 2018
xvarox
For: I wanna Go the Run!
[0] Likes
Rating: 7.0 70       Difficulty: 30 30
Dec 9, 2018
xvarox
For: I wanna find my Destiny
[0] Likes
Rating: 9.0 90       Difficulty: 65 65
Dec 9, 2018
xvarox
For: I wanna be the Guy(本家)
[0] Likes
Rating: 8.0 80       Difficulty: 37 37
Dec 9, 2018
xvarox
For: I wanna be the Boshy
[0] Likes
Rating: 8.7 87       Difficulty: 67 67
Dec 9, 2018
Go to page:
< 0 1 2 3 4 5 > >> 2808