Latest Reviews

Go to page:
0 << < 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 > >> 1505
Dribix
For: I want Beginner practice
[0] Likes
Rating: 2.5 25       Difficulty: 30 30
Feb 23, 2017
RedTeFox
For: I wanna be the Silhouette
The first screen is dumb, but other than that, the game itself is good, I enjoyed it. Would I recommend, not really, but if you want to play, go ahead.

Read More

Tagged as: Needle Gimmick
[0] Likes
Rating: 4.8 48       Difficulty: 36 36
Feb 23, 2017
infern0man1
For: I wanna be a little mana
Pretty bad needle game; while there are some interesting things here and there, it's a bad type of grindy. Also features poorly-placed save blockers and invisible triggers that you have to find in order to progress. There's also an extra that ends with 2 required 1 frames. Wouldn't recommend.

Read More

Tagged as: Needle
[0] Likes
Rating: 3.0 30       Difficulty: 50 50
Feb 23, 2017
infern0man1
For: I wanna △▽△
Semi-difficult needle game based almost entirely off of different variations of diagonals; for the nature of the game it was actually a little interesting, and it was kinda fun too. I don't know if I would really recommend it but it's a kinda neat experience.

Read More

Tagged as: Needle
[0] Likes
Rating: 4.5 45       Difficulty: 55 55
Feb 23, 2017
RedTeFox
For: I wanna be the One Time
This is just a bad game in general. It has non-restarting music, Kamilia 3 secret 5 blocks and spikes! and The needle itself, so bad, the first screen has a few needed 2 frames. Do not play.

Read More

Tagged as: Needle
[0] Likes
Rating: 1.0 10       Difficulty: N/A
Feb 23, 2017
Tehjman1993
For: I wanna CUBETECH
A very neat proof-of-concept game that features a 3d-rotation as its main gimmick. While the game is very short, it certainly opens up possibilities for a larger fangame to use a gimmick similar to this.

Read More

Tagged as: Needle Short
[0] Likes
Rating: 7.5 75       Difficulty: 35 35
Feb 22, 2017
Tehjman1993
For: I wanna Weave Through the Witch's Needle
A good attempt at a needle game with a variety of basic gimmicks (vines, water) and unique jumps. The game felt just the right length, but at times felt that certain segments were too long/out of whack with the rest of the game. I enjoyed the visuals on nearly every stage, and the music choices were appropriate. A job well done, and I look forward to more content from Wolfi.

Read More

Tagged as: Needle
[0] Likes
Rating: 8.0 80       Difficulty: 65 65
Feb 22, 2017
Tehjman1993
For: EchoVision
A really neat attempt at a different kind of fangame. Instead of a kid, you play as a square. Fortunately the hitbox doesn't feel as wonky as that sounds, and the concept of using "light" to see where to go was really interesting to play. I hope that this project is the gateway for a much larger, similar fangame from Alex, considering this is one of the best short fangames I've ever played.

Read More

Tagged as: Gimmick Short
[0] Likes
Rating: 8.0 80       Difficulty: 30 30
Feb 22, 2017
kurath
For: I wanna go the Jungle Adventure
I find vines annoying. However, this game was so well designed that it was fun anyway.

Creative application and expansion of the basic concept with constant changeups in the platforming style made it an excellent gameplay experience combined with great production and polished executio. The overall package makes this worth playing for anyone looking to improve at or enjoy vine needle.

Read More

Tagged as: Needle Vines
[0] Likes
Rating: 9.0 90       Difficulty: 66 66
Feb 22, 2017
bananaguy12_
For: I wanna close the World
[0] Likes
Rating: 10.0 100       Difficulty: 67 67
Feb 22, 2017
Go to page:
0 << < 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 > >> 1505