Latest Reviews

Go to page:
0 << < 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 > >> 2083
AJax884
For: I Wanna Test Gamemaker
I can confirm it's NOT a virus. It's not a very good game but it is safe.

Read More

[2] Likes
Rating: 4.8 48       Difficulty: 40 40
Dec 6, 2017
natsutayu
For: 1時間アイワナ!by 藻類 その2
Tagged as: Needle
[0] Likes
Rating: 5.1 51       Difficulty: 27 27
Dec 6, 2017
moogy
For: I Wanna Make the Marathon Needle 2
Based solely on the original screens. The remixed versions look pretty dumb and I don't want to play them.

The concept of this game is really cool, but I don't think it worked out very well in the end. Most of the design feels very constrained by the templates the various creators were given, and they didn't even really do a good job filling out the templates - many of the screens have blank space or irrelevant spikes/vines/whatever everywhere.

Difficulty is on the low side, but that's probably for the best. I don't think it's really worth going out of your way to play, but the only screen I found to be offensively bad was the one with the gravity arrows.

Read More

[2] Likes
Rating: 5.5 55       Difficulty: 51 51
Dec 6, 2017
Normal
For: I wanna TRIGGER HAPPY
unfair rng party

I would give a 2.0 but I liked what you can do before you catch the warp so I give a 3.0

Read More

Tagged as: Avoidance
[0] Likes
Rating: 3.0 30       Difficulty: 73 73
Dec 6, 2017
Flames
For: I wanna defeat the discord makers JP side
[0] Likes
Rating: 8.8 88       Difficulty: 92 92
Dec 6, 2017
kurath
For: I Wanna Make the Marathon Needle 2
The regular screens were mostly quite interesting, though the difficulty curve was a little all over the place, it was to be expected given the format. Liberal use of the traditional gimmicks introduced a lot of variety and beyond the gameplay, seeing how they approached the twist was somewhat interesting. Standard screens were probably about a 50-55 on difficulty.

The remix screens were also interesting but a bit overboard in a few ways. On average, the difficulty wasn't much higher but there were a couple saves that felt heavily out of place (piece3 last save comes to mind) that cranks up the number. The design was still interesting but I felt there was too much trying to get cute with jump conservation and such with water/platform/vines and it ended up with a lot of extended periods of just holding down the jump button which grinds away at your fingers. That said, in doing so he managed to create some pretty interesting jumps.

I'd recommend the regular screens to anyone looking for some pretty quality needle (Wolfie continuing to solidify himself as a top tier needle maker), but the remix only to skilled players who like the heavy vine/water interactions. Expect a bit of a bumpy ride though - the marathon screens were excusably a bit varied in difficulty but I think the remix could've been smoothed out a bit more. I ended up with nearly twice as many deaths in the screens associated with Alex as any of the other 3, as an indication of the difficulty spikes.

Read More

Tagged as: Needle
[4] Likes
Rating: 7.5 75       Difficulty: 70 70
Dec 6, 2017
IGINLAJ
For: I wanna be the Marvelous
Rating includes extra

Read More

[0] Likes
Rating: 4.0 40       Difficulty: 65 65
Dec 6, 2017
infern0man1
For: I wanna find another cute cat girl
Rating doesn't include extra.

It's better than your first game; still has a couple gross parts but overall it was enjoyable. nyah

Read More

Tagged as: Needle
[1] Like
Rating: 6.5 65       Difficulty: 75 75
Dec 6, 2017
infern0man1
For: I Wanna Make the Marathon Needle 2
Rating based on original screens.

You have 4 makers; only 3 of which actually knew what they were doing. Despite that, the screens were overall enjoyable. Would recommend only for original designs.

I tried the remixed screens; Shadows brought the worst aspects out of Alex's screens, as it stands it's near unplayable imo.

Read More

Tagged as: Needle
[3] Likes
Rating: 6.5 65       Difficulty: 55 55
Dec 6, 2017
infern0man1
For: I wanna be the Double Baka
Hard but fairly enjoyable needle; only remember one save in Gemi's area I didn't particularly like. Would recommend if you're seasoned enough to take on a challenge.

Read More

Tagged as: Needle
[1] Like
Rating: 7.0 70       Difficulty: 80 80
Dec 6, 2017
Go to page:
0 << < 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 > >> 2083