Latest Reviews

Go to page:
0 << < 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 > >> 1414
Scottyrae
For: I wanna hold the Needle
Tagged as: Needle
[0] Likes
Rating: 6.2 62       Difficulty: 59 59
Jan 15, 2017
Scottyrae
For: I wanna Really Easy Needle Game
Tagged as: Needle
[0] Likes
Rating: 5.0 50       Difficulty: 12 12
Jan 15, 2017
Scottyrae
For: Thanks for 2014!!
Tagged as: Needle
[0] Likes
Rating: 6.5 65       Difficulty: 24 24
Jan 15, 2017
Mqpg
For: Not Another Magic Tower Game(共同開発)
Tagged as: Adventure Avoidance Boss Puzzle
[0] Likes
Rating: 9.5 95       Difficulty: 75 75
Jan 15, 2017
infern0man1 [Creator]
For: I Wanna Focus
This is a really old game I made, started before I made and released microheaven. I had finished it at the time, and only needed to test it before releasing, but me and my testers never actually finished due to motivation to do so, and so it pretty much just died. I found it again today and decided to upload it; everything is possible in it, but as of now I haven't actually beaten the game (although I do plan on doing so).

This game is 6 screens of pretty difficult and very cancerous needle, which looks nothing like my needle style today. Imagine a mix between Needle Dungeon and Scarlet, and that's what this game is, only nothing actually requires 1-framing or cancelling (although it's recommended in a couple of places because I was such a great designer at the time). There are also a bunch of align markers, and I don't know how accurate half of them are.

Not including a link here or on the wiki for obvious reasons, but if you want to play it you can find it on the forum thread I made with a list of all of my games.

Read More

Tagged as: Needle
[0] Likes
Rating: N/A       Difficulty: N/A
Jan 14, 2017
infern0man1
For: I wanna be the ムリゲー
Not giving a difficulty because I haven't beaten the game and I probably never will.

This game starts out with a couple of screens that would have made this a classic; overall messy design, a bunch of strangely-placed triggers, bouncing fruit, everything of the sort.

Then I went down a screen to avoid a trigger since I couldn't figure out any other way and was thrown into some needle. This needle is really awkward and really difficult; almost every save has at least one jump that I at one point questioned its possibility, including one that I originally thought required a cancel because of the way it was situated. The second room of this is no better than the first; the first save isn't terrible, albeit really generic compared to everything before it, but the second save is perhaps one of the most unfun needle saves I have ever beaten (as seen in the screenshot of this game).

I stopped after that save, since the following segment includes a lot of 16 pixels, a drop ledge near the very end of it, and another really precise stutter jump. I rarely got past the jump after the first ledge because it's just so awkward, and everything after that looks no better.

As a whole, this game is complete cancer and should just be forgotten completely.

Read More

Tagged as: Needle
[0] Likes
Rating: 0.0 0       Difficulty: N/A
Jan 14, 2017
infern0man1
For: I wanna be delicacy!
This game started out bad, but in a way that amused me for whatever reason; granted, it would've never gotten more than a 3.5/10 from me, it was still a bit humorous to see what it had in store.

Then it just kept going; the same thing kept appearing over and over again to the point to where I quickly got sick of the game, and as it progressed some things turned it into just a terrible game.

Overall, this is a very generic needle game with a bunch of boring traps strewn throughout, including generic spike triggers (often going diagonal), invisible blocks, fake blocks, and the occasional fake spike that you can either just walk on top of or shoot to destroy. There are a lot of invisible block mazes as well. Then, about 2/3 of the way into the game, you're thrown into one of those areas that replaces the sprites for everything with some Japanese character, only it's done horribly in this game. The block sprite is "ゆ", and so is it's hitbox, meaning you pretty much have to jump on every block if you're walking on a row of them, and it's really easy to walk off; the platform sprite and hitbox is "り", and whenever you ride on top of it you bounce repeatedly, and sometimes when falling onto one you'll just fall straight through. Combined with this terrible design with the sprites is the fact that there are still a lot of fake block traps and invisible block segments. This area is by far the most infuriating thing about this game.

There is a screen towards the end where I legitimately had to decompile the game to figure out what to do, because the solution is completely asinine; it involves going through a tile in the ceiling above the save and shooting a fake spike next to it, going through another fake tile in the next ceiling and through another fake spike to activate a trigger that removes a bunch of spikes from a corridor that would be impossible otherwise, and then go through it all again to find a third tile in the ceiling.

In the last quarter of the game after that area, there is one segment that makes me rate it a 55 in difficulty, since there's a jump in the middle of it that took me 3 minutes in jtool to do once. The jump on its own is actually really cool, but it doesn't belong so far into a save that already has a somewhat gnarly jump beforehand.

The portal going to the clear screen doesn't have any code so it just errors, which is also fantastic.

So, overall, this game is a complete waste of an hour and thirty minutes and I regret it completely; wouldn't recommend in the slightest.

Read More

Tagged as: Needle Trap
[0] Likes
Rating: 2.0 20       Difficulty: 55 55
Jan 14, 2017
Epic_sax_cake
For: I wanna stop the Stars
[0] Likes
Rating: 8.5 85       Difficulty: 45 45
Jan 14, 2017
oumashue
For: I wanna see the Sky 2
[0] Likes
Rating: 5.0 50       Difficulty: 45 45
Jan 14, 2017
oumashue
For: I wanna see the sky
[0] Likes
Rating: 6.5 65       Difficulty: 40 40
Jan 14, 2017
Go to page:
0 << < 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 > >> 1414