Latest Reviews

Go to page:
0 << < 1394 1395 1396 1397 1398 1399 1400 1401 1402 1403 > >> 1779
sonicdv
For: I wanna be the Tribute
This fangame has all the right stuff in it, but the game play needs work. Most of the levels consist of invisible blocks scattered all over. This approach is not very fun and is just annoying. IWBTG games are meant to be hard with a fair bit of cheap deaths, but this one goes above and beyond annoying and becomes a chore to play. Yet, the game has so much potential. Play this game if you can take suffering through mediocrity to search for the good parts.

Read More

[0] Likes
Rating: 4.8 48       Difficulty: 51 51
Sep 13, 2015
sonicdv
For: I wanna be the Fangame!
This game is one of the first fangames made, (if not the first) and is very good when you consider that. The game, unfortunately is not the best programmed and its physics feel off slightly. The levels, however, and really well thought of. Even if it seems unoriginal, you must remember that this game started it all.

Read More

[0] Likes
Rating: 6.8 68       Difficulty: 43 43
Sep 13, 2015
infern0man1
For: I Wanna be the Eternal
Tagged as: Needle Gimmick
[0] Likes
Rating: 5.6 56       Difficulty: 60 60
Sep 13, 2015
Ario147
For: Not Another Needle Game
Perfect needle fangame, nice gimmicks, funny comments and jokes in every single room. (well, ,,Floor x begin", rly...? Kappa) Well designed, balanced, jumps are used in intelligent way often leaving first-time player thinking, GENIUS way of telling player where secret could be, secrets themselves very challenging compared to the stages they're in, many endings, lots of achievements (oboy they are hard to get), and speedrunning potential.

Water stage was my favorite, the water sound makes me Kreygasm and this is best water you can get in fangames - gives DJump back, and jumping out of it is like DJump height.



Geezer is one of best, if not the best fangame creator of all time, knows a lot about the GM and his style is my favorite when it comes to needle, clever jumps that make player think. Hopefully one day I'll be able to put enough effort into game to be as good as NANG in terms of gameplay, but the production value I'll be dreamin' of. ;)

Read More

Tagged as: Needle Gimmick Special Long Funny Troll x_Floor Original Triple_Jump
[0] Likes
Rating: 10.0 100       Difficulty: 60 60
Sep 13, 2015
squinkycake2
For: I Wanna Kill The Kamilia 3
i LOVE k3, but its one of the most hardest fangames

Read More

[1] Like
Rating: 8.8 88       Difficulty: 94 94
Sep 13, 2015
Zorgo
For: I wanna be the ArioTrap
[0] Likes
Rating: 6.5 65       Difficulty: 30 30
Sep 13, 2015
Zorgo
For: I wanna Die
[0] Likes
Rating: 4.0 40       Difficulty: 68 68
Sep 13, 2015
YoSniper
For: Not Another Needle Game
This is one of those fangames that I don't ever see myself beating, but that I still respect tremendously. The majority of fangames try too hard to be hard, and recycle the same small set of gimmicks to create long, drawn-out levels that require high precision in order to proceed. This game basically takes this concept and parodies it with just the right kind of humor.

Each stage focuses on a single "cliche" among fangames. Whether it's the double-jump restore, pixel alignment, fitting the kid in a small safe spot next to a spike, or activating triggers, each stage has a small number of rooms that provide challenging puzzles without going overboard.

The graphics, while some might consider bland due to the absence of color, accentuate the plot that this Kid is some sort of test subject going through some sort of experiment. I think it makes things easier to see, and figuring out the jumps really boils down to a lot less trial and error of where to go, but rather timing the commands correctly.

The music is also fantastic, and the game does not overstay its welcome.

Great job, TheNewGeezer!

Read More

[6] Likes
Rating: 8.5 85       Difficulty: 75 75
Sep 13, 2015
just_another_Guy
For: I wanna be the Shrine Maiden 2
shitty physics + hard bosses = crap (not saying that hard is bad, but rather this combination)

Read More

[0] Likes
Rating: 1.0 10       Difficulty: 85 85
Sep 13, 2015
LOLGamer
For: I wanna be the Shrine Maiden 2
Garbage game with weird physics, bad platforming, annoying traps and excruciating Touhou bosses that'll force you to grind more than 100 hours. The visuals are nice but that's the only good thing I can say about it.

Read More

Tagged as: Special Long
[0] Likes
Rating: 0.9 9       Difficulty: 93 93
Sep 13, 2015
Go to page:
0 << < 1394 1395 1396 1397 1398 1399 1400 1401 1402 1403 > >> 1779