Latest Reviews

Go to page:
0 << < 1394 1395 1396 1397 1398 1399 1400 1401 1402 1403 > >> 1505
WrathofAnubis
For: I wanna be the Strong
A game where you are invincible. Enjoy the feeling, but it'll get boring kinda quickly.

Also the ricochet sound is cool for exactly the first ten times you hear it, and then it's incredibly annoying...

Read More

Tagged as: Special
[0] Likes
Rating: 4.0 40       Difficulty: 1 1
Mar 9, 2015
Xplayerlol
For: I wanna dip the Crusty Benis
Cool and short fangame. Has some long needle sections, but most of them aren't too hard (The first save has a fairly hard jump, but there is a save nearby, so you can just savejump through). Would give it a higher rating if it was longer, didn't close automatically after the end, and a few more game design issues. The level design itself is good.
The peak of the difficulty comes at the avoidance. After the first screen, you'll get to a room with some sort of monster that will start to shoot cherries at you. The only problem is that the cherries are shot at a very high speed, so if you don't have some good reflexes or a great amount of luck, you're bound to die a lot. The avoidance lasts for around 20 seconds, after which you have to get to the end of the room under a rain of lightning-speed cherries.
Would recommend for people who are good with long needle sections and with fast-paced RNG.

Read More

Tagged as: Needle Avoidance
[1] Like
Rating: 6.7 67       Difficulty: 55 55
Mar 9, 2015
AGoofierGoober
For: I wanna be the Dark Blue
Serves its role of providing new players somewhere to familiarize themselves with a wide variety of mechanics, one of the better games to start out with. It's decent if you want an easy game to race but probably not worth playing for itself if you're past the beginning stage of your fangame career.

Read More

[1] Like
Rating: 4.8 48       Difficulty: 29 29
Mar 9, 2015
Xplayerlol
For: I wanna be the Castle Needle
Symmetric one-screen needle with a few triggers. It's not too bad, the music is nice and the visuals are alright. The jumps are mostly generic, and the sphincters are as bad as always, though. Wouldn't recommend.

Read More

Tagged as: Needle Trap
[0] Likes
Rating: 5.0 50       Difficulty: 48 48
Mar 9, 2015
AGoofierGoober
For: I wanna be the Catharsis
One of the most visually pleasing fangames I've played, Catharsis offers a variety of unique platforming and top tier spike art. Catharsis contains few "gimmicks" and it uses them sparingly, rarely have I played a game with gravity reversing saves I actually enjoyed. The easy difficulty is a good way to be introduced to the needle genre and the normal difficulty is a great challenge that nevers feels oppressive. Overall an A+ needle game.

Read More

[1] Like
Rating: 9.0 90       Difficulty: 69 69
Mar 9, 2015
AGoofierGoober
For: I wanna kill the Maker
One of the better medley games out there, it's biggest strengths are the fantastic production value and the excellent variety it provides in terms of the styles of platforming chosen. The rated difficulty is hard mode with easy mode probably being around a 50. The guest stages were generally fantastic examples of how to build gimmicky platforming, eversion is the exception to this as the saves are easy but absurdly long making for a frustrating experience. While this game suffers from a difficulty curve more resembling an ECG than a pleasant slope it never gets too frustrating and the individual levels are fun, so don't get scared off if stage 2 is giving you trouble, it doesn't get much harder from there. Playing through heavily nerfed versions of much harder games than this was also a blast.

Read More

[0] Likes
Rating: 6.9 69       Difficulty: 65 65
Mar 9, 2015
AGoofierGoober
For: I wanna reach Heaven
Great 100 floor game divided into 10 stages, each with their own appearance and mechanics. Most of the gimmicks are pretty standard but they're well used and the platforming flows well. Difficulty curve gives a satisfying sense of progression without any huge spikes. Platforming are varied and contains plenty of non-standard jumps, especially towards the end of the game.

Read More

[0] Likes
Rating: 8.8 88       Difficulty: 60 60
Mar 9, 2015
Paragus
For: I wanna be the Angewel
Game is a giant maze of screens where you have to find hidden items inside fake walls and such. The idea is clever, but the production is meh as it's an older fangame.

Read More

[0] Likes
Rating: 5.0 50       Difficulty: 45 45
Mar 9, 2015
Bob
For: I wanna see the White black dream
Gameplay: 4/10
Music: 4/10
Production Value: 4/10
Genre: Gimmick / Easy Platforming

It's so easy it hurts. Interesting little game but the level design combined with music make me want to fall asleep.

Read More

Tagged as: Gimmick Short
[0] Likes
Rating: 4.0 40       Difficulty: 10 10
Mar 9, 2015
Paragus
For: I wanna get the Pink egg
A fairly short and easy fangame with decent production value. Has one boss at the end that fairly simple as well.

Read More

[0] Likes
Rating: 6.5 65       Difficulty: 25 25
Mar 9, 2015
Go to page:
0 << < 1394 1395 1396 1397 1398 1399 1400 1401 1402 1403 > >> 1505