Latest Reviews

Go to page:
0 << < 1394 1395 1396 1397 1398 1399 1400 1401 1402 1403 > >> 1662
Bob
For: I wanna be the Get☆Dan
Lazy use of a perfectly dank meme.

Read More

Tagged as: Funny Meme
[0] Likes
Rating: 2.0 20       Difficulty: 45 45
Jun 22, 2015
Paragus
For: I wanna be the Get☆Dan
I don't think this is supposed to be taken seriously. It's just an avoidance fight where all the projectiles spaz out randomly and you pray to get lucky. It's fairly short and the "Get Down!" music is silly.

Read More

Tagged as: Avoidance
[0] Likes
Rating: 3.0 30       Difficulty: 45 45
Jun 22, 2015
Paragus
For: I wanna be the Citadel
A pretty solid game with a nice difficulty curve. Game starts off fairly easy and as you go deeper it scales just right. Most of the bosses are pretty interesting, although some of the early ones feel a little too weak. Game is pretty lengthy though and produced well. Would definitely recommend.

Read More

[2] Likes
Rating: 9.0 90       Difficulty: 45 45
Jun 22, 2015
Paragus
For: I wanna colorize the needle
A great needle game with nice visuals and solid musical choices. I would definitely recommend this game.

Read More

Tagged as: Needle
[0] Likes
Rating: 8.5 85       Difficulty: 50 50
Jun 22, 2015
Paragus
For: I wanna Z Spike 3
Just a terribly boring fangame honestly. The visuals are all blue on blue,and the level designs are all corridor left right left right style. it just get's old very fast. The platforming itself is not that great, and the secrets are silly. GOD MODE was apparently left in the game by accident I am guessing by pressing the CTRL button, which I kept hitting accidentally.

Read More

Tagged as: Needle
[0] Likes
Rating: 4.0 40       Difficulty: 50 50
Jun 22, 2015
Bricksponge
For: I wanna clear the Crime & Punishment
[1] Like
Rating: 6.0 60       Difficulty: 70 70
Jun 22, 2015
Xplayerlol
For: I wanna be the Flyingspike
Basically a marathon of pressing R. Tons of RNG used in different ways for each screen (Always involving spikes). I liked the first avoidance, it's weird and really frustrating, but somewhat enjoyable. Everything else is quite tedious and too luck-based to be interesting (And by luck-based I mean that unavoidable RNG is casual. The goal is literally to get lucky, which isn't really my definition of fun). The third screen alone took me longer than everything else in the whole game, thanks to the cheap traps in the end.
I'll give the game some credit because somehow the maker managed to not make it impossible, but that's all for the good things in the game. Wouldn't recommend, unless you want to test your luck.

Read More

Tagged as: Avoidance Trap Special
[0] Likes
Rating: 2.5 25       Difficulty: 55 55
Jun 22, 2015
Xplayerlol
For: I wanna colorize the needle
Amazing needle game. Awesome level design, great visuals, the jumps are really interesting, and amazing musics. The only issue I have with it is the annoyingly high death sound. Other than that, it's a really great needle game. Highly recommended to anyone.

Read More

Tagged as: Needle
[0] Likes
Rating: 8.0 80       Difficulty: 56 56
Jun 22, 2015
Mattisticus
For: I wanna be the Neon
Enjoyable needle and as a first time dot kid player it was interesting and fun! Great music and tileset.

Read More

[1] Like
Rating: 7.5 75       Difficulty: 45 45
Jun 22, 2015
Xplayerlol
For: I wanna be the rainbow MIKU
Rating based on version 1.0. I'm not sure about what was changed in version 1.3, or even if something changed in version 1.3, aside from the Green Stage (Nerfed to a certain extent). Rating includes secrets and extra boss.
An interesting game and a brutal challenge. There are 7 stages themed after the colors of the rainbow. The first six stages must be beaten in order to unlock the seventh stage, the green stage. Each of these first six stages has a secret that must be found in order to unlock the extra boss. There's no secret in the green stage.
The platforming isn't really interesting, but all the bosses are well-made and some of them have cool concepts.

Red Stage: Among all the stages, this is probably the one that makes the least sense. When you see the Blue Stage, you can call it the Water Stage as well. When you see the Purple Stage, you might as well call it the Needle Stage. But when you see the Red Stage, you can only call it "The Red Stage". The saves in this stage don't share anything in common, which makes it feel really out of place in the game. The secret is extremely tedious, but it's not really hard to find.
Red Avoidance: Features plenty of troll-ish attacks. Heavy pattern, low amounts of RNG. Some of the pattern attacks are a bit hard to follow.

Orange Stage: Reminds me of Rukito's platforming, for some reason (SSR 2, to be more precise). I really enjoyed this stage, although the last save was quite hard, and if you miss the secret, you'll have to do it over and over again until you find the secret, which isn't pleasant at all. The secret isn't unreasonable to find, but it's not easy to find, neither easy to get.
Orange Avoidance: RNG-heavy, almost no pattern. Enjoyable.

Pink Stage: Traps and triggers everywhere. There are only two stages with traps in the game, and this is one of them. The secret is extremely unreasonable to find, and the stage even trolls you by giving you a trigger that seems to be unlocking a secret, but doesn't unlock anything at all. The platforming isn't bad, but getting the secret ruins it.
Pink Avoidance: Extremely pattern-heavy. The attacks aren't too hard to predict or to avoid, and there are very few RNG attacks (One of these attacks can give you impossible RNG, but it's just one). I would call it the easiest avoidance in the game.

Yelow Stage: The other trap stage in the game. Even if it's a trap stage just like Pink, the traps are different, so the stage still keeps its own identity. The secret is very unreasonable to find and doesn't make any sense at all.
Yellow Avoidance: Pattern-based avoidance with plenty of tight attacks that you have to dodge in a tight space. Easy for the most part, but one of the attacks is really hard to figure out, and two of them are quite hard to avoid, which makes the fight way too tedious. The concept is still good, but breezing through the first half just to die over and over again near the end isn't fun at all.

Blue Stage: Water Stage. It's the stage with the most obvious and tedious secret in the game. Probably the stage I disliked the most, as well.
Blue Avoidance: Extremely RNG-heavy. The attacks with invisible cherries are brutal, and I'm not really fond of the music, but making an avoidance inside of the water is an interesting idea, and it's well implemented in this game.

Purple Stage: Needle Stage. It's nicely made, not unfair, and the secret is easy to find, although it's not easy to get (It's probably the hardest secret in the game when it comes to straight platforming).
Purple Avoidance: Easily my favorite avoidance in the game, and probably the hardest among the six first ones. It's a nice mixture of pattern and RNG attacks. Neither of them is exaggerated, but both are still hard. Loved the music, too.

Green Stage: Lenghty stage with only one save at the beginning. Features plenty of needle jumps, some of them being really hard (To a certain extent, still nothing really unfair) and some being just fillers. Each death weighs a lot.
Green Avoidance: Simply brutal. Lots of RNG-heavy attacks and weird pattern, and the spinning attack near the end makes it twice harder than it should be. It's also very lenghty. One thing I really liked in this avoidance is how it manages to reference all the previous avoidances: Simple pattern attacks that are just there to kill you once, like in Pink, along with more complicated pattern attacks that can be really tricky to figure out, like in Red, heavy RNG attacks just like the ones you'll seen in Orange, tricky chasing attacks that are particularly common in Blue, and the urge to kill the player lots of times with twice as many pattern attacks near the end, like in Yellow. And the difficulty comes from multiple points, like in Purple.

Extra Avoidance: Don't let the slow-paced music fool you, this avoidance is quite hard as well. Tons of RNG along with some pattern here and there. References the Green Avoidance at some attacks (It's easy to recognize which ones), along with some attacks from the other avoidances as well, but at the same time it's completely different from the other avoidances, mainly because of the slow-paced music, and because it's twice more lenghty than most of them (To be more specific, it's almost 7 minutes long). The slow music makes the deaths less painful (Since the music is slow, cutting it suddenly doesn't affect the mind as much as it would if the music was more fast-paced), but it still gets tedious after a while. It's a consequence from making a very lenghty avoidance.

The bosses are very interesting, but the platforming is lacking at most stages, and the secrets are a complete disaster. Would only recommend if you really enjoy avoidances.

Read More

Tagged as: Needle Avoidance Trap Miku
[3] Likes
Rating: 6.2 62       Difficulty: 82 82
Jun 21, 2015
Go to page:
0 << < 1394 1395 1396 1397 1398 1399 1400 1401 1402 1403 > >> 1662