Latest Reviews

Go to page:
0 << < 1396 1397 1398 1399 1400 1401 1402 1403 1404 1405 > >> 2163
Scottyrae
For: I wanna be TOUGH BOY
Tagged as: Avoidance
[0] Likes
Rating: 6.0 60       Difficulty: 15 15
Mar 31, 2016
Scottyrae
For: I wanna conquer the blow game
Tagged as: 100_Floor
[0] Likes
Rating: 6.5 65       Difficulty: 22 22
Mar 31, 2016
AXEL
For: I wanna be the OT
One-screen needle game. A lot of placement difficult generally was quite difficult. Though it was good, might the visuals be hard to watch a chief character and a needle by the result?...

Read More

Tagged as: Needle
[0] Likes
Rating: 4.2 42       Difficulty: 65 65
Mar 31, 2016
infern0man1
For: I wanna White needle
This is a pretty difficult needle game, although I had fun in it, even on the drop save somehow.

Read More

Tagged as: Needle
[0] Likes
Rating: 6.0 60       Difficulty: 80 80
Mar 31, 2016
AlexBrogan69
For: I wanna be the OT
Pretty tough needle. A couple saves are pretty bad (especially the first). At least one required 1 frame that I can remember. It gets a lot more fun after the first save if it's what you're into.

Read More

[0] Likes
Rating: 4.0 40       Difficulty: 80 80
Mar 31, 2016
Shoepert
For: I wanna be the hanamogeta
It's a great game, but had it's hiccups. A lot of it looks really solid production wise, but a few parts fell short. The things that were most frustrating outside of end of save traps would have to be a few buggy aspects of the game, and possibly unintentional skips. Overall, it's not a bad game, and if you can get through the trolls, it's worth a play. Just have to use your noggin.

Read More

[0] Likes
Rating: 8.1 81       Difficulty: 63 63
Mar 31, 2016
Tehjman1993
For: I wanna be the Computer 2!
Computer 2 is still an unfinished game, only in its public Alpha version of testing. That being said, it has been a long time since any updates have graced this game.

Disregarding the lack of closure and content, the game itself has a legitimate amount of effort put into the visuals, the gimmicks, and the bosses. The platforming is scattered and uninspired, with the exception of the well-done appearing block rooms. The bosses are mash-heavy with entirely too much health. The gimmicks used in the game are very well done, although aren't used much due to the lack of content (read: unfinished).

If the game was ever finished, it would certainly be worth a play. But at the moment, it's not.

Read More

Tagged as: Adventure Gimmick Boss
[0] Likes
Rating: 5.5 55       Difficulty: 30 30
Mar 31, 2016
Tehjman1993
For: I wanna be the Color map
Default tileset, standard music, terrible design. At least the rabbit is cute.

Read More

Tagged as: Trap Gimmick
[0] Likes
Rating: 2.0 20       Difficulty: 30 30
Mar 31, 2016
Tehjman1993
For: I wanna be the Citadel
Citadel is a somewhat lengthy adventure game featuring multiple stages, each with their own boss. Each boss is seemingly themed to the area that its in. The platforming is well done, as the difficulty curve felt fair and balanced throughout the entire game. The bosses, on the other hand, felt somewhat scattered in their difficulty, specifically the boss in the 5th stage. Despite any boss flaws, this game is a great adventure fangame to pick up for any fangame player.

Read More

Tagged as: Adventure Boss
[0] Likes
Rating: 8.0 80       Difficulty: 55 55
Mar 31, 2016
Tehjman1993
For: I wanna be the Micromedley
A fantastic gimmick-heavy game that features a WarioWare-style progression throughout its stages. While the WarioWare-style progression certainly has its drawbacks (read: dying at the end), the rest of the game is ridiculously well-done to the point that it isn't even comparable to most other fangames. Polaroid has set a super high benchmark for game makers to now reach in terms of production value and design creativity.

I look forward to his future projects.

Read More

Tagged as: Gimmick Medley
[0] Likes
Rating: 8.5 85       Difficulty: 60 60
Mar 30, 2016
Go to page:
0 << < 1396 1397 1398 1399 1400 1401 1402 1403 1404 1405 > >> 2163