Latest Reviews

Go to page:
< 0 1 2 3 4 5 6 > >> 2453
joseph567
For: I Wanna DanDanDan
Try this if you really have nothing to do.

Read More

[0] Likes
Rating: 1.2 12       Difficulty: N/A
Jun 23, 2018
joseph567
For: I Wanna OL v0.1155
This was a great concept despite some technical issues.

Read More

[0] Likes
Rating: N/A       Difficulty: N/A
Jun 23, 2018
Bob
For: I wanna Summer Night's Dream
[0] Likes
Rating: 5.9 59       Difficulty: N/A
Jun 23, 2018
Erik7654ka
For: I wanna Swing-bit Brawl
[0] Likes
Rating: 4.0 40       Difficulty: 55 55
Jun 22, 2018
Pluto
For: Not Another Needle Game
NANG is absolutely incredible. The game consists of 19 Stages each with a special gimmick until stage 10, which is a review stage, and 11-19 are hard versions of stages 1-9 There is an insane amount of production value and almost every screen is fun. So here are my opinions of every stage.

This is based off a 100% completion of the game

Stage 1: A good intro, basic needle to get people started. Secret has a basic but cool gimmick that's used well.

Stage 2: The worst one, the gimmick is just annoying unless your skilled enough to burn through the screens, when I started playing I had that problem, and you have to do a puzzle with the gimmick. This is definitely the least fun stage, but it's still pretty good. Secret is really just annoying to figure out.

Stage 3: Stage 1 with bigger maps and jump refreshers, I think it's cool. Secret has strangely
no unique gimmick, unless the orbs count but those are used in stage 14 so does it count?

Stage 4: Another basic stage but there are the occasional aligns and stuff. Really fun stage. The secret is probably the most forgettable but it's fun

Stage 5: Conveyor belt stage, its pretty fun but some of the movements feel a little awkward. Final 5 is really cool. Secret is also a little too easy and short in my opinion, and the falling blocks isn't used all that creatively.

Stage 6: The water stage, it's super fun and cool, definitely one of my favorites, although I think it's weird that there are 2 screens where you have to rush to the end. The secret has a pretty damn cool gimmick and I kinda wish it was just a little longer.

Stage 7: Triple jump stage, it's a little annoying to go through the first time because it's a drastic difficulty spike but replaying it it's super good. The secret introduces black stars which I feel are criminally underused, but the time they are used I appreciate it.

Stage 8: Gravity and speed stage, It's pretty fun, another one of my favorites, but some of the slow sections are kinda boring and slow. Secret has infinity jump which is kinda cool but its combined with slow speed and high gravity and for the section with fast speed you just spam and you get past it. Could have been better.

Stage 9: Telejump stage, pretty damn good, the gimmick is so fun. Also the leek screen is pretty funny. The second half is super epic and a good way to finish the first half of the game. Secret is a little disappointing though. I wish it used the telejumping but instead we get more leeks. Its just okay.

Stage 10: Trials stage, it uses all the gimmicks in better ways, it's probably my favorite stage in the whole game. Truly incredible.

Stage 11: A little too basic for being stage 11, but to be fair there isn't much you can do to stage 1.

Stage 12: Stage 2 but harder and better, It's pretty good.

Stage 13: What I said about stage 1

Stage 14: What I said about stage 3

Stage 15: Okay now this is pretty good, but I wish there was more use of conveyors. The screens are pretty damn great and this is another one of my favorites.

Stage 16: Cooler use of the water, the screens are pretty great, it's good stuff.

Stage 17: Cooler use of the triple jump, and going through secret 7 again was actually great. Also good tiles.

Stage 18: A really great stage. Some of the spikes are kinda in ugly places, but I'm fine with it.

Stage 19: A great end to a great game. It's a great end to a great game, but the avoidance floor is a bit too annoying for me. Also the true floor 16 is really amazing.

Getting the S ranks and the speedrun achievements were really fun. If I have 2 nitpicks it's that there are 2 little non-S rank achievements, and there is no Stage 10 Hard mode. Other than that, this is a great game to play. Highly recommended.

Read More

[1] Like
Rating: 10.0 100       Difficulty: 65 65
Jun 22, 2018
The_Kid
For: I wanna PD Happy
[0] Likes
Rating: 4.5 45       Difficulty: 36 36
Jun 22, 2018
Ramirus
For: I Wanna Let You Decide
Rating based on clearing Needle and Avoidance sections

Read More

Tagged as: Needle Avoidance
[0] Likes
Rating: 5.0 50       Difficulty: 48 48
Jun 22, 2018
DarqSaintDiablo
For: I wanna singularity
Tagged as: Avoidance
[0] Likes
Rating: N/A       Difficulty: N/A
Jun 22, 2018
Chance
For: 一秒耐久
Tagged as: Avoidance Short
[0] Likes
Rating: N/A       Difficulty: N/A
Jun 22, 2018
joseph567
For: I wanna reach the Moon
Very well-made adventure game. The most challenging part might be the puzzles. And I enjoyed every boss. They were not difficult and the great atmosphere made them not boring at all to get through.

Read More

[2] Likes
Rating: 9.5 95       Difficulty: 55 55
Jun 22, 2018
Go to page:
< 0 1 2 3 4 5 6 > >> 2453