Latest Reviews

Go to page:
< 0 1 2 3 4 5 6 > >> 2713
SilentNight
For: I wanna Trick or Treat
[0] Likes
Rating: 7.0 70       Difficulty: 57 57
Oct 21, 2018
SilentNight
For: I wanna be the Vidro
[0] Likes
Rating: 8.0 80       Difficulty: 40 40
Oct 21, 2018
SilentNight
For: I wanna be the Kaleidoscope
[0] Likes
Rating: 7.8 78       Difficulty: 50 50
Oct 21, 2018
SilentNight
For: I wanna be Cyan - easy
[0] Likes
Rating: 7.7 77       Difficulty: 57 57
Oct 21, 2018
SilentNight
For: I wanna be the 0x00FF00
[0] Likes
Rating: 7.5 75       Difficulty: 55 55
Oct 21, 2018
TheNewDudos
For: I wanna Dead End
Tagged as: Needle Short
[0] Likes
Rating: 7.5 75       Difficulty: 65 65
Oct 21, 2018
TheNewDudos
For: I wanna visit dream world 712
Tagged as: Needle Short
[0] Likes
Rating: 6.5 65       Difficulty: 55 55
Oct 21, 2018
soda
For: I wanna be the Air
楽しかった

Read More

[0] Likes
Rating: 10.0 100       Difficulty: 45 45
Oct 21, 2018
ElCochran90
For: I wanna go across the Rainbow
Rating based on 100% mode. Difficulty rating based on No Secrets mode.

Color me (oh boy) impressed! This is a terrific experience for both veterans and players that have gotten used to the common engine that rules 98% of fangames and want a spike in challenge:

✓Red: Straight needle platforming. Creative and fun.
✓Orange: Choose your difficulty! Veterans will find themselves taking the shorter, yet harder routes! I tried them all and had a lot of fun succeeding.
✓Yellow: Kappa. Traps all over. Naturally, my least favorite segment, but I appreciated two things: a) They were not non-stop, and b) some triggers were odd. Not all of them kill you. It's just to scare you. Either it was intentional or bad platforming, but it seemed odd.
✓Green: Difficulty spiked up (oh my). There are no alternate routes here: this section is the filter for beginners. Fun as well and requires precise calculations.
✓Blue: Apple platforming. Average at best and sometimes annoying, but never frustrating.
✓Indigo: Japanese Kappa ("ding!") blocks. Was this the fangame that started them? Even if not, the idea is funny and serves as a different kind of trap segment that is not too bothersome.
✓Violet: Moving spikes. Calculate your timing of landing on ledges and read the spikes well. Dynamic and, again, fun.

As mentioned by the consensus, the game reaches its peak in experience if you get all secrets, because instead of getting a troll boss fight and a "Thank You For Playing" screen, you get the final area: a beautiful and iconic moment among the world of fangames. It's unforgettable. If the whole game had been of the quality of the final area, this would be among my favorites, but I still consider it great overall. The final boss is memorable, not as epic as I would've wished, but a nod to FFX is never something "overused". The attack of the hearts might frustrate some, but after 3 deaths to it, I caught the trick. An easy fight, but long enough.

Very recommended. This has a high replay value and, unlike several fangames, this showed commitment in its design. Instead of painting the entire screen of one color, and thus killing your eyes, the color scheme, shadow and rendering effects are gorgeous, and I love looking at basically any area.

P.S. I cannot reiterate how great the final section is after collecting all secrets. If you have played "I Wanna Get Cultured", you might have had that section spoiled, but its effect still remains once you play the original game. Thumb up.

Read More

Tagged as: Needle Trap Boss Secrets Troll_Boss
[2] Likes
Rating: 6.4 64       Difficulty: 45 45
Oct 21, 2018
Renko97
For: I wanna kill the Yonezawa GodMode
[0] Likes
Rating: 0.0 0       Difficulty: 0 0
Oct 21, 2018
Go to page:
< 0 1 2 3 4 5 6 > >> 2713