Latest Reviews

Go to page:
0 << < 2028 2029 2030 2031 2032 2033 2034 2035 2036 2037 > >> 2701
RodrigoGamer636
For: My I wanna be the guy Fangame
[0] Likes
Rating: 0.1 1       Difficulty: N/A
Feb 26, 2016
BaronBlade
For: I wanna be the Burst
Fun avoidance game that gives you a tiny hitbox and a healthbar in return for an absolute clusterfuck of rng (with a few patterns). Really fun to watch and play, but 2015 version is better.

Read More

Tagged as: Avoidance
[0] Likes
Rating: 6.6 66       Difficulty: 45 45
Feb 26, 2016
Dribix
For: I wanna be the Permanence zero
Tagged as: Needle Avoidance Trap
[0] Likes
Rating: 7.3 73       Difficulty: 47 47
Feb 26, 2016
BrDowns
For: I wanna be the Ives
[0] Likes
Rating: 5.0 50       Difficulty: 80 80
Feb 26, 2016
PixlBit
For: I wanna potato
needles, needles everywhere.

Read More

[0] Likes
Rating: 4.8 48       Difficulty: 70 70
Feb 26, 2016
BrDowns
For: I wanna be the Purple Zone
[0] Likes
Rating: 6.0 60       Difficulty: 40 40
Feb 25, 2016
RodrigoGamer636
For: I wanna be the Castle
[0] Likes
Rating: 3.0 30       Difficulty: 50 50
Feb 25, 2016
RodrigoGamer636
For: I wanna be the Retro II Rebirth
[0] Likes
Rating: 6.5 65       Difficulty: 37 37
Feb 25, 2016
Scottyrae
For: I wanna be the Gun Master
Tagged as: Adventure
[0] Likes
Rating: 6.4 64       Difficulty: 50 50
Feb 25, 2016
Paragus
For: I wanna be the Scribble
Scribble is a beefy adventure game where you travel to various themed areas from a central hub looking to collect items to unlock more areas. The game is a real achievement in game making on a variety of levels. The game is fairly large, the gimmicks are interesting and woven into the gameplay expertly, the level designs are creative, there's an inventory system, and the bosses are actually fun and fair. It's a fangame that probably every player should try if only to see what a fangame can be on a conceptual level.

All this being said, there are a few fairly major problems with this game that I just can't gloss over.

1) The biggest issue is just this pointless and downright stupid flooding the game with these traps that just do don't a damn thing except to force the player to replay every room. The traps aren't creative, they aren't funny, and they don't add to the platforming like they did in Crimson. Fake tiles and falling spikes in random places is a tired and stale approach, and placing them right at the end of almost every room to force the player to repeat each room 2-3 times is just completely stupid. It just feels like the levels and game were designed by a mature and creative person, then a 12 year old went in afterwards and just added 2 boring traps in each room. Without these traps the game would be able to be competed in probably half the time and would boost this game quality and rating massively.

2) Restarting music. It's 2016, for me this is not acceptable anymore. The creator obviously knows how to fix his music, since in the later areas of the game it works. The player shouldn't have to earn working music, it should be a given. Why spend so much effort and time making a game then deliberately break the music. It's like making a high-end car, then slashing the tires, and telling someone if they somehow manage to drive a certain distance they will get proper working tires. It's a shame because a lot of the musical choices in the game are good, but you never get to hear them.

3) Some of the room designs, while being amazingly creative, have a lot of tedious factors as well. Without the ability to switch guns without going into the menu, the maker has a lot of meaningless forced inventory swapping. Putting fire blocks, then freezing, then fire blocks, then freezing without actually contributing to the platforming. It feels like 50% or more of the rooms have a shootable block that has to be hit from across the room at the start from some weird angle in an attempt to trick the player into not seeing it, again forcing them to replay the room. This combined with the traps makes the game get really stale at times.

Overall this is really solid game, but major flaws stop it from reaching what it could be if the creator would have removed 90% of the traps and fixed the music. It's worth playing, but expect to spend a lot of time shaking your head wondering what the maker was thinking by weighting down a production of this magnitude with such utter nonsense.

Read More

Tagged as: Adventure Trap Gimmick Long Puzzle
[6] Likes
Rating: 8.5 85       Difficulty: 60 60
Feb 25, 2016
Go to page:
0 << < 2028 2029 2030 2031 2032 2033 2034 2035 2036 2037 > >> 2701