Latest Reviews

Go to page:
0 << < 2142 2143 2144 2145 2146 2147 2148 2149 2150 2151 > >> 2341
Xplayerlol
For: I wanna be the Ares
One of my old nightmares. I'm glad that it's finally over.
I got this game because I saw it in Series Z 2 and thought it might be fun. The problem is that the Series Z 2 version is nerfed, and I mean nerfed to the point where some saves look like a joke compared to the original ones. Two saves, particularly, took me months (Each) of practice on other needle games, and I still don't know how did I get through one of them.
The first screen isn't that bad. There are a couple hard-ish jumps, and the platforming is harder than your average needle game, but it's nothing too scary. The last screen, however (I'm not sure if there are two or three screens, it's been too long since I started playing through this. If there were three, the second one was quite forgettable), was a huge leap on the difficulty. There are quite a lot of hard needle jumps, some being quite unreasonable. It might be easier if you know how to 1-frame or jump cancel, but I never used either, so I believe they're not necessary.
Difficulty aside, we get restarting music that doesn't fit on the game (Guy rock, to be more precise), but the visuals are nice, they make the game look serious, and there are some interesting jumps. I didn't really enjoy this game, though, so I can't say that I would recommend it.

Read More

Tagged as: Needle
[0] Likes
Rating: 5.0 50       Difficulty: 78 78
Apr 24, 2015
Xplayerlol
For: I wanna be the Beginners king
Fun easy-ish fangame. I would say that the penultimate stage is quite harder than the last one, but beginner-oriented fangames aren't really well-known for their difficulty curve. Good visuals, good musics, and the later stages and bosses can be quite challenging for newcomers. The traps aren't overused either. Plus, the musics don't restart, and the death sound is low.
Definitely recommended for beginners.

Read More

Tagged as: Adventure Needle Trap
[0] Likes
Rating: 7.5 75       Difficulty: 30 30
Apr 24, 2015
Xplayerlol
For: I wanna be the Ecstasy
Nice little game filled with traps. Loses a couple points because of restarting music and ear-splitting death sound. The difficulty curve is all over the place, but since the game is quite easy, that's not really a problem.
The platforming is very easy, but the bosses might be a bit more bothersome, with some RNG-annoying attacks. The visuals and the musics aren't bad, but everything is quite generic, including the traps. Wouldn't really recommend.

Read More

Tagged as: Adventure Trap Gimmick
[0] Likes
Rating: 4.6 46       Difficulty: 23 23
Apr 24, 2015
Thenader2
For: I wanna get the Black gun
Rating says it all, "could use improving". This has guy rockarino, restarting music, and a fun boss at the end where you fight the bosses from the games he took the screens from; that is: Lovetrap, Fangame, Guy.

Read More

[0] Likes
Rating: 3.5 35       Difficulty: 46 46
Apr 23, 2015
Thenader2
For: I wanna Turn Slowly
Heh... gotta admit this made me laugh for some reason. But still, really predictable traps in this game. Nothing much I could add.

Read More

[0] Likes
Rating: 3.0 30       Difficulty: 20 20
Apr 23, 2015
Cortex
For: I wanna be the Bored II
cancer

Seriously though, I'm not a fan of visual gimmicks. I want to be able to see what I'm actually doing.

Read More

[1] Like
Rating: 5.0 50       Difficulty: 50 50
Apr 23, 2015
Xplayerlol
For: I wanna kill the Elmo
Two-screen needle followed by a boss. The needle is interesting, with saves that are too long for my liking, but also with some nice jumps, and nice visuals. The boss is terrible, though. It's way too glitchy, often flying outside of the room, and once it does that, there's nothing you can do about it. It took me 10 tries to make that thing stay inside of the room, so...It was more than just annoying.
Not sure if I would recommend.

Read More

Tagged as: Needle
[1] Like
Rating: 5.0 50       Difficulty: 58 58
Apr 23, 2015
Bob
For: I wanna be the Flyingspike
There are spikes. And they are flying. Good luck.

Read More

Tagged as: Avoidance Trap Special Short
[0] Likes
Rating: 4.5 45       Difficulty: 50 50
Apr 23, 2015
Xplayerlol
For: I wanna be the B Needle 1
Let's see, apparently the maker tried to make something different from normal needle games here. The generic needle jumps are rare, and you'll often be forced to get through a long sequence of jumps without stopping, either due to a chase, to reach a passage that's about to close, or to a specific gimmick. I like it, it brings some action to the game. However, I have some complaints about particular segments here, and also about the game itself.
First, the game clearly went overboard with the trap screen. It's by far the hardest screen of the game, since some triggers require some tight maneauvering, and that to not mention the needle jumps (Doing a diamond every time you fall at a new trap, plus a lot of weird triggers. That's not healthy at all). And there are still quite a few screens after that. The difficulty curve is more than just a bit messed up here.
Also, at the chase screen, you can easily skip the trigger that increases the speed of the chase, along with a lot of jumps that should be included there.
There's also the troll portal screen, where the trigger to activate the next portal is way too small. When you make a troll portal, the trigger to show the next portal should be at the same point where the portal is, and fill the whole sprite of the portal, otherwise people might not touch the trigger by accident, and simply think of it as a glitch and leave.
The Alt saves should also be mentioned. It's alright to change the key used to save, but did it really have to be Alt? It's one of the most annoying keys to think of, and it's highly likely that people might press another key by mistake, think that they saved the game, and then, a few seconds later, realize that they didn't (Probably through the worst way).
The game also ends too suddenly (The last screen didn't really feel like a last challenge).
I didn't really have much fun with this game (Mainly due to the trap segment), but I'll acknowledge it as a well-designed game, with just a couple flaws. The music isn't really catchy to me, but the visuals are nice.
If you think you can handle the trap segment without a mental breakdown, I think I would recommend this game.

Read More

Tagged as: Needle Trap Gimmick
[0] Likes
Rating: 7.0 70       Difficulty: 62 62
Apr 23, 2015
Xplayerlol
For: I wanna disco fought vs the moon
The game sends you to the clear screen even if you die. Trying to survive through the whole avoidance isn't worth it, it's too tedious and luck-based.

Read More

[0] Likes
Rating: 2.0 20       Difficulty: 1 1
Apr 23, 2015
Go to page:
0 << < 2142 2143 2144 2145 2146 2147 2148 2149 2150 2151 > >> 2341