Latest Reviews

Go to page:
0 << < 2142 2143 2144 2145 2146 2147 2148 2149 2150 2151 > >> 2158
Bob
For: I wanna be the Diverse
Gameplay: 8/10
Music: 6/10
Production Value: 9/10
Genre: Adventure

This is one of those games that starts out looking bad, but it is a fantastic game. Some areas include a Mega man 3 stage, Sonic advance stage (springs) and an astonishingly well put together VVV stage. The final stage was the only one I didn't enjoy too much because it is mostly difficult spike jumps and traps, similar to that of I wanna be the Crimson.

This game really shines through with its bosses. They are absolutely top-notch, 10/10 bosses. I wouldn't change a single one. The final boss, Ultimate Luigi, was the best one of them all. I also love the music chosen for the bosses. There is also a crazy mouse-shaking effect in the VVV boss which freaked me out a bit.

Give this game a play if you haven't already.

Read More

[1] Like
Rating: 8.0 80       Difficulty: 50 50
Feb 9, 2015
Paragus
For: I wanna be the Churatch
One of the go-to games for newer players, and one of the most famous 100-Floor type games. The game starts off very easy and slowly gets harder. It takes around 50 floors for the game to start showing a little teeth, and by the last 10 floors it will be giving newcomers a healthy challenge. The game has good music mostly taken from Final Fantasy. This is also one of the classic race / speedrun games for more advanced players.

It is important to note that to play this game normally, the player must enter a secret door in the difficulty room to reach the normal modes. Otherwise the player will be forced into "Sunpossible" mode where only 3 lives are given to clear the entire game. There are optional secrets that are very hard to get, but getting them does nothing at all.

Conclusion: Great for newer players to cut their teeth on, and great for skilled players to race and speedrun.

Read More

[5] Likes
Rating: 8.0 80       Difficulty: 35 35
Feb 9, 2015
Paragus
For: I wanna see the Moon
This is one of the older classics that I would consider a "must play". Probably in my top 10 favorite fangames, See the Moon is the quintessential adventure fangame with exploration and metroidvania style elements. The game never gets really hard, which makes it a great pick for newer and medium level players. It features a wide variety of gimmicks and also has an optional challenge mode that adds red difficult spikes for extra replayability for those seeking a harder challenge.

The only drawbacks to this game is that production value is lacking in a few areas, but easily overlooked. As an example, all of the games bosses are various forms of apples with differing gimmicks, so not a lot of variety with the exception of the final boss. A first playthrough can be rough for people as they try to learn where to go, but the game does allow for doing certain areas in any order for the first half of the game.

Overall it's one of the few older fangames that has held up quite well and is worth a play.

Read More

[6] Likes
Rating: 9.0 90       Difficulty: 40 40
Feb 9, 2015
Paragus
For: I wanna be the Crysis
Crysis is a great fangame overall. The game is fairly lengthy, well produced, and features a wide variety of platforming and bosses. Notable highlights of the game include one of the most interesting boss rush concepts in a fangame, a randomized level generator section, and a top notch final VVVVVV themed area.

The only downside to the game really is the fact that you can't press R to respawn whenever you want. The game has various modes where you have a certain amount of lives to win the game, so the creator disabled forced respawning I guess for this reason. Not the hardest game out there, but a solid fangame worth playing.

Read More

[4] Likes
Rating: 8.5 85       Difficulty: 40 40
Feb 9, 2015
128Up
For: I wanna get Rekt(共同開発)
Interesting existing boss selections (thanks for the added checkpoints!) and the original bosses were all really cool too.

Read More

[3] Likes
Rating: 9.5 95       Difficulty: 80 80
Feb 9, 2015
Bob
For: I wanna be the Crysis
Gameplay: 8/10
Music: 5/10
Production Value: 7/10
Genre: Adventure

This game is very long, but almost all of it is very well designed and fun to play. It is an easy game, but that didn't stop me from enjoying it. The music is alright, the gimmicks were fun and the bosses were fair.

Read More

[1] Like
Rating: 7.0 70       Difficulty: 30 30
Feb 9, 2015
128Up
For: I wanna beat the Random Numbers
I found this to be an enjoyable set of avoidances, though the Sound Voltex bosses bring the game down quite a bit.

Read More

Tagged as: Avoidance
[0] Likes
Rating: 7.0 70       Difficulty: 25 25
Feb 9, 2015
sharkruisher
For: I wanna go BANANAS!
A very well produced fangame, despite being made in the lite version of gamemaker. May be a little troll heavy, but the platforming is mostly interesting and all of the five worlds have fantastic scenery. However, I am not a big fan of the last world and the last boss is just dumb.

Read More

[0] Likes
Rating: 5.8 58       Difficulty: 38 38
Feb 9, 2015
Bob
For: I wanna be the Crimson
Gameplay: 6/10
Music: 4/10
Production Value: 3/10
Category: Adventure

This game has 10 platforming areas and 2 bosses, as well as 8 (mandatory) secret items to collect. Most people play this game for the challenge. The design of the levels is usually trap infested spike jumps with intricate gimmick and obstacles. One particular secret has you going through multiple screens without dying, and heading back. The most well known part of this game is the final boss, featuring everyone's favourite colour demons. I haven't beaten this game but it wasn't unenjoyable to play, so i'll give it that.

Read More

[1] Like
Rating: 5.0 50       Difficulty: 69 69
Feb 9, 2015
Bob
For: I wanna be the 8possible(一般公開版)
Gameplay: 9/10
Music: 6/10
Production Value: 6/10
Category: 100 Floor

This game was a collaboration between the maker of I wanna be GENKI with you and the infamous "rosegear" guy. Both of them have very unique styles and it shows with it alternating between the two every ten floors. I love genki guy's choice of music and the crazy glitchy-style of music for rosegear guy's levels was entertaining (while not exactly pleasant to the ears)

The gimmick to this game is that you have 8 lives to beat the game, and if you die 8 times then the game's over. Throughout your adventure there are multiple items that remove deaths for you to make it fair. There are a few bosses along the way as well.

Read More

[0] Likes
Rating: 7.5 75       Difficulty: 25 25
Feb 9, 2015
Go to page:
0 << < 2142 2143 2144 2145 2146 2147 2148 2149 2150 2151 > >> 2158