Latest Reviews

Go to page:
0 << < 2480 2481 2482 2483 2484 2485 2486 2487 2488 2489 > 2491
Kyir
For: I wanna get Cultured
I couldn't get past stage 4, so I can't say much aside from the early screens mostly being good choices. Even if I don't find the joke bosses particularly funny, the effort to create a medley game that isn't needle hell is respectable, and executed well.

Read More

[6] Likes
Rating: 8.5 85       Difficulty: 75 75
Feb 8, 2015
Kyir [Creator]
For: I wanna immanentize the Eschaton
I half-assed parts of this game honestly, which is why I can't give it a better score in good faith. It's not particularly long so they don't stand out much, but I could have done a lot better. There's nothing particularly offensive about the game as long as you don't mind poorly-ripped SMB sprites though. I still like the title screen a lot.

Name explanation: To "immanentize the eschaton" is essentially to create a perfect world in the here and now as opposed to waiting for one in the afterlife. As a title it makes complete and absolute sense if you follow the complex storyline stretching across all my games.

Read More

Tagged as: Jump_Refreshers
[0] Likes
Rating: 7.5 75       Difficulty: 40 40
Feb 8, 2015
Bob
For: I wanna be the Math Major
good marth

Read More

[2] Likes
Rating: 1.0 10       Difficulty: 80 80
Feb 8, 2015
Thenader2
For: I wanna run the Terminal!
Troll game, last few screens gets a bit confusing, but it's fun in the end.

Read More

[0] Likes
Rating: 8.0 80       Difficulty: 38 38
Feb 8, 2015
Kyir
For: I wanna be the Math Major
A classic. Everyone should play.

Read More

[2] Likes
Rating: N/A       Difficulty: N/A
Feb 8, 2015
Kyir
For: I wanna get Rekt(共同開発)
Really excellent picks all around. I'm not very good at bosses in general, but I thought there was a really smooth difficulty curve anyway. The bits of original content are excellent as well (especially the final twist and boss) and there are some features that have yet to be executed to the same degree since.

Read More

[1] Like
Rating: 9.0 90       Difficulty: 85 85
Feb 8, 2015
Tehjman1993
For: I can't speak Loanwords!
A very basic 100-floor game that has the standard 4 boss approach (a boss every 25 floors). Starts off incredibly easy, only starts to become difficult around floor 75-80. One of the easier 100-floor games to complete, this game is a great start for beginners. Although the game lacks some aesthetics, it does the job when it comes to platforming for beginners.

Would recommend.

Read More

[0] Likes
Rating: 6.5 65       Difficulty: 35 35
Feb 8, 2015
Bob
For: I wanna be the Boshy
Probably the most famous fangame out there. If you haven't played it for some reason, play it.

Read More

[4] Likes
Rating: 8.5 85       Difficulty: 60 60
Feb 8, 2015
Kyir [Creator]
For: I wanna formulate the Categorical Imperative
My third fangame, containing my first attempts at original graphics. The conceit of the game is that each stage develops from having no graphics and no music to being fully fleshed out in both regards. Other people did not seem overly enthused by the idea even when it was pointed out to them. There are bits of Kant's writing scattered in the game and you encounter a portrait of him during the final boss (which was the first jump refresher-based boss ever to my knowledge.)

Name explanation: The Categorical Imperative was a philosophical notion devised by Kant that supposedly would allow the determination of whether any given action is morally right or wrong once properly understood. There are multiple formulations of things single idea, the text of which appear in the game.

Read More

Tagged as: Jump_Refreshers
[0] Likes
Rating: 10.0 100       Difficulty: 49 49
Feb 8, 2015
Thenader2
For: I wanna kill Thenader2
Tagged as: Needle Impossible
[0] Likes
Rating: N/A       Difficulty: 100 100
Feb 8, 2015
Go to page:
0 << < 2480 2481 2482 2483 2484 2485 2486 2487 2488 2489 > 2491