Latest Reviews

Go to page:
0 << < 2480 2481 2482 2483 2484 2485 2486 2487 2488 2489 > >> 2637
Xplayerlol
For: I wanna be the Mikid
Deserves some praise for the boss, for the musics (Good and they don't restart) and for the Miku kid.
Sadly, the gameplay...Ugh. Unbalanced saves, not-so-well-used gimmicks (Good in theory, but only in theory), and overall some boring-ish platforming. Probably used some effort (Probably), but this effort wasn't spent on the most important parts. Wouldn't recommend, and I'm actually a bit sad to say that.

Read More

Tagged as: Gimmick
[0] Likes
Rating: 5.0 50       Difficulty: 29 29
Apr 4, 2015
Kryshtal
For: I wanna be the Fx
Rating does not include extra, since I couldn't get past its first screen.
I liked the rest of the game, varied jumps, and the saves are not too far apart.

Read More

[0] Likes
Rating: 5.5 55       Difficulty: 55 55
Apr 4, 2015
thebmxbandit11
For: I wanna be the ichor easymode
The visuals and music are good not great, but the platforming was pretty boring and only took 4 minutes to beat. I am surprised just how easy the screens from kamilia 3 are in this game. The boss in the end is really easy, but then they turn on a spotlight after around 2 minutes which killed me 3 times because the spotlight makes it pretty luck based.

Read More

Tagged as: Needle Boss
[0] Likes
Rating: 5.5 55       Difficulty: 25 25
Apr 4, 2015
Xplayerlol
For: I wanna be the Autism
Needle trial fangame. The visuals are cute, and the music is nice, but the platforming is saturated with generic jumps (Namely corners of all sorts). Still, it's not a terrible game, just not anything special either. Wouldn't recommend.

Read More

Tagged as: Needle
[0] Likes
Rating: 4.5 45       Difficulty: 75 75
Apr 4, 2015
Kryshtal
For: I wanna be the Dife
Rating includes extra.
Without extra it'd be around 30, since the first part has easy jumps, there are two corner jumps near the end, but that's it. The extra part however has a bunch of harder stuff, including a double diamond.

Read More

[0] Likes
Rating: 5.0 50       Difficulty: 70 70
Apr 4, 2015
Xplayerlol
For: I wanna be the ichor easymode
Enjoyable needle game that doesn't fail on anything at all. The musics are nice, the visuals are incredibly good, the level design is great...Oh, and the death sound is low, doesn't make your ears explode. Everything is well-done. My only complaint is that it's too short. Meh.
The boss is a lot harder than the stages, thanks to the end of the fight, where things becomes quite luck-based, since you must avoid fast attacks while dealing with the 'spotlight' gimmick.
By the way, complaining about lack of difficulty is kinda pointless for obvious reasons (Easy mode, duh).
It's a great game. Would recommend.

Read More

Tagged as: Needle
[0] Likes
Rating: 8.0 80       Difficulty: 34 34
Apr 4, 2015
Hop
For: I wanna be the Perfection3
Standard Perfection game. This one focuses on dodging apples while navigating fairly simple platforming. Some screens are fairly annoying, but nothing is ridiculous.

Read More

[0] Likes
Rating: 4.0 40       Difficulty: 30 30
Apr 4, 2015
Hop
For: I wanna be the Perfection
Uses generic everything. Standard tileset and guy rock with common needle jumps for the most part. Can be fun if you have never played needle before to get used to these kind of jumps otherwise stay away.

Read More

[0] Likes
Rating: 4.0 40       Difficulty: 40 40
Apr 4, 2015
ChronoGear
For: Serial Experiments Kid
It's rare to say "Aw, that's it?" at the end of a fangame. I wanted this one to continue onward. It had several interesting and widely varied areas. There's a lot of story in this game, but unfortunately it's not in English. Despite that, the areas were all fun and the troll area had some really good traps. I'd definitely recommend checking it out!

Read More

[2] Likes
Rating: 9.1 91       Difficulty: 54 54
Apr 4, 2015
Xplayerlol
For: I wanna access your Heart(共同開発)
Good fangame. The gimmicks are nicely made and some are quite puzzle-ish, too (Particularly at Stage 1). There are a few rough saves that exceed by far the standard difficulty of the game, but overall the game is quite doable. The traps are well-made, too. The visuals aren't anything fancy, but most of them are nice. Would recommend.

Read More

Tagged as: Trap Gimmick Puzzle
[0] Likes
Rating: 7.5 75       Difficulty: 35 35
Apr 3, 2015
Go to page:
0 << < 2480 2481 2482 2483 2484 2485 2486 2487 2488 2489 > >> 2637