Latest Reviews

Go to page:
0 << < 2870 2871 2872 2873 2874 2875 2876 2877 2878 2879 > >> 2899
Bob
For: I wanna get Rekt(共同開発)
Really well made boss medley that still stands up to today. You'll be put through six stages of varied bosses, some of which are original creations from TJ and Klazen. I had a great time playing it for the first time and I think it's still one of the best medley games out there, and people who don't hate bosses should definitely give it a go.


My reason for giving it a 9.5 is because of a few boss choices that make speedruns very unpleasant. (Pokemon boss, Chinsaku, God and the Sunspike boss come to mind)

Read More

Tagged as: Medley Boss
[2] Likes
Rating: 9.5 95       Difficulty: 65 65
Feb 10, 2015
Xplayerlol
For: I wanna be the Purple Zone
Mixing traps with needle, this game is actually quite good (Mainly because it's purple *-*), however it gets repetitive after a while. Some of the traps are rather funny, though *Cough* Moon *Cough*, which makes up for the repetitive gimmicks. The last boss was OK, but the lack of difficulty on that one was kinda disappointing.

Read More

[0] Likes
Rating: 6.5 65       Difficulty: 41 41
Feb 10, 2015
xElectricZz
For: I wanna dip the Crusty Benis
benis peen tetnus teenis

Read More

[8] Likes
Rating: 8.0 80       Difficulty: 70 70
Feb 10, 2015
Xplayerlol
For: I wanna be the Dark Blue
Although I'm not fond of the gameplay, I must say, this is an interesting game. Has a few rooms that might be troublesome for beginners, but overall pretty easy.

Read More

[0] Likes
Rating: 6.0 60       Difficulty: 31 31
Feb 10, 2015
infern0man1
For: I wanna be the Neon
Tagged as: Needle Dotkid
[0] Likes
Rating: 7.0 70       Difficulty: 45 45
Feb 10, 2015
Paragus
For: I wanna kill the Blue Mage
A fairly decent medley that is influenced by "I Wanna Get Cultured" but has its own flavor at the same time. Production is pretty good, and it has a lot of custom screens that aren't medley, maybe too much near the end. The game has bosses but most them aren't that great, but they are not bad enough to ruin the experience. The final boss however I enjoyed a lot, good music, check points, and a fun fight overall that is heavily influenced by Kamilia 2.

There are some secrets, the first one in stage 1 is a little to well hidden imo. There is an optional guest stage area you can unlock, but honestly most of them areas in it aren't good, and the optional boss is just over the top silly.

In a world with a lot of bad medley's this one is better than most and worth giving a go if you enjoy the medley style. Just be prepared to deal with a few less than stellar bosses along the way to the one at the end that is fun.

Read More

[0] Likes
Rating: 7.0 70       Difficulty: 65 65
Feb 10, 2015
Xplayerlol
For: I wanna be like Brisulph
Well, the idea behind this game was good. But poorly executed. RNG where there shouldn't be RNG, lots of bugs, game-breaking-tedious last boss...Oh well. The stages and stuff are somewhat well-made, but the save placement, the gimmicks and even some of the bosses...All of it feels wrong. A bunch of good ideas executed the worst possible way. Which is really, REALLY sad. Difficulty rating based on hard mode, because it's the only mode I've played.

Read More

[3] Likes
Rating: 3.0 30       Difficulty: 50 50
Feb 10, 2015
Paragus
For: I wanna kill the Maker
One of the better medleys I've played. Game has nice length to it and it strictly platforming, no bosses. It borrows a lot from the Kamilia games in terms of some of the screen choices and production effects, but its overall a good game. The guest stages are all very interesting and unique. The title card sound is a little rough and the Sunspike screen in stage 2 is probably one of the harder rooms making me feel like its out of place. if you can get past that, it's pretty enjoyable as a medley.

Read More

[4] Likes
Rating: 8.0 80       Difficulty: 65 65
Feb 10, 2015
Bob [Creator]
For: I wanna get Cultured
I Wanna Get Cultured is an IWBTG fangame that started out as a small joke game between 2 friends imitating the Kamilia series of games. After realizing the potential and interest in a game like this, Pieceofcheese and Paragusrants teamed up to slowly turn the game into a full length project. Pieceofcheese is the producer responsible for all the games programming / coding, music selection, and most boss designs. Paragusrants acted as director by picking the content in terms of which fangames and screens would be represented in the first 6 stages

Paragus: As an avid fangame player and streamer on twitch TV, the games represented act as sort of a retelling of my journey through fangames. All of the games are included are games and screens that struck me as particularly memorable and well-made. The final stage includes original screens designed by pieceofcheese.

The goal is to create a game whose main focus is platforming (not grinding on bosses), and to create a game that would be accessible for newer players, have high replayability, and be a fun speedrun / racing game for more seasoned players. We hope you enjoy the experience this cliff notes version of my journey.

Game features

6 Full Length Fangame Stages!
1 Final Stage of exlusive original screens!
7 Hidden Unlockable Characters (1 Per Stage)!
Memorable Boss Encounters!
Amazing Soundtrack!
Achievement System!
..and an ending you won't soon forget!

After completing the game you will also unlock various new game modes to increase replayability! These modes include replaying the game with various gimmicks applied tot he entire game such as Speed, Ice, Low Gravity, Spotlight, Meteors and more!

In addition, there is a "Random" mode which will ensure you never have the same playthroguh twice! Each time you enter a screen in random you will automatically be assigned one of the variables and locked in for that screen.

For the highly skilled, "Bifficult" mode only for the most experienced and seasoned crazies who want the ultimate challenge. This mode increases the difficulty of each screen substantially by adding more obstacles. Bifficult mode can then be combined with "Random" and the other modes for even a greater unpredictable challenge!

Sunpossible mode is also present as a tribute to the infamous "Churatch" mode. Players will be given a box to enter a number of lives they want to have for the entire game. Once your lives are depleted, your game is over for good! Are you good enough to get the achievement for beating the game on Sunpossible with only 100 lives?

Special thanks goes out to the IWBTG Twitch TV Community "The Wannabes" for their help and support at various stages of this project.

Read More

[6] Likes
Rating: N/A       Difficulty: N/A
Feb 10, 2015
Bob
For: I wanna find my Destiny
Fantastic adventure game made by Zebrago (aka brodyaga).
There are 10 worlds each with their own music, gimmicks and graphical style. All of them are gorgeous and very well put together. Through your platforming there is always new gimmicks being added to keep it fun to play, as well as a challenge.
The bosses are my favourite part. They all have a set order of attacks and repeat them until you kill them, similar to Boshy. Every boss is different in its own way and it's always satisfying when you win. None of them felt very cheap, and the grind was fun in my opinion.
The music choices are spot-on for every area and boss. I especially liked the songs for stage 2 and 3. Also, the plant boss.

This game stands up to the greats such as kill the guy, boshy, NANG and kamilia 2.

Read More

[5] Likes
Rating: 10.0 100       Difficulty: 60 60
Feb 10, 2015
Go to page:
0 << < 2870 2871 2872 2873 2874 2875 2876 2877 2878 2879 > >> 2899