Latest Reviews

Go to page:
< 0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 > >> 1779
Uranium
For: Not Another Needle Game
The volume of the game is vast.
The difficulty is well-balanced(mostly).
All the Gimmicks are unique and well-executed.
The musics are awesome.

I never got so passionate by playing a needle game. I think this is the needle game at its best.

Read More

[0] Likes
Rating: 9.5 95       Difficulty: 70 70
Jun 27, 2017
Xplayerlol
For: I wanna be the Kid helps Latios and Latias
Short fangame consisting of a few screens of spikes, where almost every save has at least one generic trap. You also get a Latias (A legendary flying pokemon) to follow you around and shoot whenever you shoot (Eventually you rescue Latios, another legendary flying pokemon that does the exact same thing), an interesting gimmick that unfortunately almost isn't explored at all. There's also a nice RNG boss at the end that might be a bit harder than the rest of the game. Visuals and musics are pretty nice.
There isn't much to say about it. It's not particularly bad, just repetitive, as most saves look pretty much the same. Probably wouldn't recommend anyway, but there's no harm in trying it out.

Read More

Tagged as: Trap
[0] Likes
Rating: 4.7 47       Difficulty: 38 38
Jun 27, 2017
Xplayerlol
For: I cannot but go ahead through the way of the starlit sky
Nice beginner needle. Nice visuals, calming music, plenty of interesting easier jumps, not too long or too short. Fun. There isn't a lot to say about it. Would recommend.

Read More

Tagged as: Needle
[0] Likes
Rating: 7.5 75       Difficulty: 27 27
Jun 27, 2017
Xplayerlol
For: I wanna be Spooked
Short fangame consisting of a few screens of nice-ish beginner needle followed by a breakfast meme thing. Not bad at all. Would recommend if you don't have anything else to play.

Read More

Tagged as: Needle Short
[0] Likes
Rating: 5.0 50       Difficulty: 26 26
Jun 27, 2017
Xplayerlol
For: I wanna be the corner jump
A bit of pointless walking with an upwards corner at the end. Follows on the legacy of Gate Jump and Diamond Jump with yet another waste of time. Wouldn't recommend.

Read More

Tagged as: One_jump
[0] Likes
Rating: 2.0 20       Difficulty: 30 30
Jun 27, 2017
Xplayerlol
For: I wanna see the Sahara
Rating includes extra.
Nice needle game involving platform jumps, vines and water. Plenty of interesting jumps, pretty nice visuals and nice music. The main game is built around somewhat long saves with simple jumps and lots of room to breathe, while the extra works in the exact opposite way, with short saves and plenty of intricate jumps, somewhat similarly to a L-game. Both are great in their own way, although it's worth mentioning that the extra is way harder than the main game.
It's pretty nice overall. Would definitely recommend.

Read More

Tagged as: Needle Gimmick
[0] Likes
Rating: 7.6 76       Difficulty: 75 75
Jun 27, 2017
ViTheGhost
For: I wanna be the corner jump
One corner with a bad align.

Read More

Tagged as: 1-jump
[0] Likes
Rating: 0.1 1       Difficulty: 15 15
Jun 27, 2017
iraqlobster01
For: I Wanna Be the Chair 2
The second installment of the Chair series. I'll skip the intro and analyze each stage and boss.

Stage 1 (Grasslands) -

A good start to the game. Vanilla, chill, and not too difficult. Excellent overall.

Boss 1 (Tyrone) -

Not too hard. His I-frames are pretty much non-existent so you can spam away once he's far away from you. He does gain some invincibility when half of his health is gone, but after that, he returns to his normal state. The number of projectiles does increase slightly, but its not enough to wall the player (in terms of progress on the boss). His attacks are easy to read and dodge, so most players shouldn't have a problem with him.

Stage 2 (Fish)

Normal platforming with some water and vertical boost gimmick. Not too difficult. Metroid-like escape occurs once you clear the area, so you must backtrack through platforming you've already done.

Stage 3 (Caves)

More normal and water platforming followed by a boulder chase and survival room. Platforming was fun. Survival room was tedious due to the speed of the boulders and targeting of the darts. Chase was fun as well.

Boss 2 (Eggman)

Annoying, but easy boss. I wasn't too fond of the small projectiles that come from the raining rocks, but other than that, the first phase was nice. The second phase isn't too bad as well. The fire can be slightly hard to read at times, but after a few attempts its not too bad. Decent boss overall.

Stage 4 (Hell)

Fun area. Amazing music and awesome platforming. Perfect. However, not my favorite.

Stage 5 (Sky)

A stage dominated by an amazing gimmick. You teleport through portals in order to access different parts of a screen. They're integrated in a way that doesn't interfere with the platforming. Nice stage overall.

Boss 3 (Black Chair)

Not my favorite boss. The targeting is a bit excessive (not to mention fast) and can easily lead to errors in reading if not careful. The final phase is also tedious as the chair moves with plenty of speed, making it hard to hit the boss at all. Very tedious overall.

Stage 6 (Megaman with magnets)

Basically the same description as Sky Stage. Amazing gimmick integrated well with the platforming.

Stage 7 (Megaman with shooters)

Nice break from the gimmick/platforming section of the game. Was very chill. Enjoyed it. Loved the Yoshi Coin meme as well.

Boss 4 (Megaman Medley)

Hardest boss of the game. Many of the men's attacks go well together and make the fight more difficult. Slightly tedious as well. Overall, nice but difficult boss fight. Shouldn't be too hard if you can kill Cutman, Shadowman, Pharoahman, and the fast bomber man before starting with Gravityman.

Stage 7 (Kirby)

Unique style of platforming using Kirby's enemies as obstacles instead of spikes. While the hitbox caused a few problems with the walking waddle dees, it was a style of platforming that I came to appreciate due to how special it was. Was very fun.

Stage 8 (Outskirts)

Chill stage filled with triggers in gimmick form. Fantastic atmosphere. Loved this stage.

Stage 9 (8bit shit)

Tedious stage with somewhat annoying platforming. Spike box triggers seemed off due to the chair's hitbox so it was very hard to get them to move, especially on the conveyor belts found later in the stage. Probably my least favorite stage. Didn't like much about it in the first place.

Boss 5 (Billy)

Easy boss. Some attacks are difficult to dodge and learn, but overall this isn't too bad as long as you kill the boss quickly.

Stage 10 (Black and white)

Interesting gimmick with fun platforming. Player has to switch the color of spikes and plan jumps accordingly. Nice stage overall.

Stage 11 (Throwback?)

I might have fucked the order by now but I remember most of the stages. This one was fun except for the thwomp room. Hated that shit. Pretty much vanilla.

Stage 12 (Moon)

Best stage. Love TTYD, so seeing this was very awesome. Very nice gimmick with amazing platforming and song.

Final Boss (Chair Rebuilt)

Worst boss. Some attacks can gib, wall, or have the player say "what could I have done there?" after every attempt. After the first two phases, you do a screen of platforming that isn't too bad but is easily chokable due to the explosions occurring behind you, causing the player to rush slightly. There's a gray block trigger after the screen ends, so make sure not to go slow enough to where the explosions catch up to you before the black chair teleports you to the credits.

Overall, good game. While the platforming and gimmicks were perfect, the bosses brought the game down due to their tedious nature. With some balancing/attack fixes, this could easily be the best game of 2017. In its current state, its a great adventure game that could be perfect if the bosses weren't so annoying. Of course, different players will have different opinions which will lead to a different experience, but this is how I feel.

Nonetheless, I enjoyed this game. I would recommend to any player looking for a fun and unique adventure game. I hope to see much more from the creator in the future.

Read More

[0] Likes
Rating: 6.7 67       Difficulty: 62 62
Jun 26, 2017
Aronax
For: I wanna be the のびのびする不思議な輪ゴム
[0] Likes
Rating: 4.9 49       Difficulty: 38 38
Jun 26, 2017
Epic_sax_cake
For: I wanna hold the Needle
[0] Likes
Rating: 6.5 65       Difficulty: 50 50
Jun 26, 2017
Go to page:
< 0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 > >> 1779