Latest Reviews

Go to page:
0 << < 7161 7162 7163 7164 7165 7166 7167 7168 7169 7170 > >> 7357
Xplayerlol
For: I wanna be the 人間
One-screen needle game. Restarting music, standart visuals, generic jumps and not enjoyable overall. Also, since the game uses touch saves, it's always possible to fall where you don't want to and save at a point that you already got through. Woudn't recommend.

Read More

Tagged as: Needle Trap
[0] Likes
Rating: 2.0 20       Difficulty: 57 57
May 2, 2015
Xplayerlol
For: I wanna be GENKI with you
Quite long fangame. I'm not really fond of it, but it's a very good game nevertheless. The visuals are quite good, the musics are awesome and fit very well in the game (The last boss wouldn't be even half of what it is without the right music and the right sound effects), and the moving enemies are well-animated and their moving route is very well-planned. The gimmicks are well-made and innovative, although some of them are just way too annoying. The only issue I have with this game is that some stuff feels out of place. The water bubbles in the fire stage, for instance, could use more planning, instead of floating around in a fire stage (It doesn't make sense, and it doesn't even look good). Or the glass stage at the beginning, with the bouncing cherries (Just changing their color would be already a great progress). This sort of stuff simply ruins the game visually. The difficulty curve doesn't help much, being all over the place. There are some long segments that just aren't fun, and some tedious gimmicks, so I wouldn't say that this game scores very high on the gameplay.
That being said, it's still a good game. Would recommend, maybe.

Read More

Tagged as: Adventure Trap Gimmick Long Puzzle
[3] Likes
Rating: 8.6 86       Difficulty: 42 42
May 2, 2015
dopamine
For: I wanna be the Venus
[0] Likes
Rating: 6.5 65       Difficulty: 65 65
May 1, 2015
BoshyMan741 [Creator]
For: I Wanna Be The MSR
It sucks. Don't play it. You should look for a different game.
In all honestly I can see it as a Happil copy now.
Yes I know I shouldn't really review my own games. :/

Read More

[24] Likes
Rating: 1.0 10       Difficulty: 97 97
May 1, 2015
Xplayerlol
For: I wanna kill the Chorinosaurio
Megaman tilesets, with a joke boss followed by another joke boss that actually attacks. The first joke boss was actually funny, and it's the only reason why this rating isn't lower. Wouldn't recommend.

Read More

Tagged as: Special
[0] Likes
Rating: 3.0 30       Difficulty: 25 25
May 1, 2015
Petsson12
For: I wanna praise the Sun
[0] Likes
Rating: 4.5 45       Difficulty: 38 38
May 1, 2015
Xplayerlol
For: I Wanna Be The Flippyflppy 2
Interesting little game. Each stage has a few segments with title cards to name them (For example, Stage 2 has the Labyrinth Factory and the Black&White segment).
Level design is good at some points, and the segments have some nice themes. There were some unecessary traps in the Gravity Forest (Including backtracking stuff) that really annoyed me, but most of the game isn't that unfair. The first segment of the last stage was particularly interesting. Sadly, the bosses seem to be randomly placed (There isn't even a last boss), and there are a couple of flaws that just can't be overlooked, such as the difficulty curve all over the place, and some saves that are far from being well-placed.
Musics are nice and don't restart, the death sound isn't very high...The visuals are the standart ones for the most part, but they look decent here. Would recommend, as long as you are used to long segments and annoying traps.

Read More

Tagged as: Adventure Needle Trap Gimmick
[2] Likes
Rating: 6.5 65       Difficulty: 47 47
May 1, 2015
WrathofAnubis
For: I wanna be the shadow picture
Black and white needle set to Bad Apple (albeit a version with some particularly annoying cymbals). Fairly short and solid, nothing particularly interesting, except that the kid sprite is monochrome'd in a unique way.

Read More

Tagged as: Needle Short
[0] Likes
Rating: 5.0 50       Difficulty: 40 40
May 1, 2015
Petsson12
For: I wanna be the First Class
Dumb trap game with a boss at the end.

Read More

Tagged as: Trap Boss
[0] Likes
Rating: 3.0 30       Difficulty: 27 27
May 1, 2015
Yok
For: I wanna be the Hurtful Pain Remake
My rating is for the Needle Section Only.

There were some really good screens in this game with unique jumps that were simply fun! But later on it felt like the creator also put F-Jumps and T-Bones for every unique jump that I saw earlier. But those were alright since I was given 2 save points per screen most of the time.

The final screen of stage 4 kinda ruined it for me, though. It's a pretty long screen with 20+ jumps that really could have needed the 2nd savepoint. This screen gave me more trouble than anything in the entire final stage for some reason and kinda doubled my death counter at that point. Well, after many failed attempts I finally beat it, felt great AND THEN THERE WAS A TROLLFACE FALLING DOWN ON ME! The only troll in the entire game, right after the hardest screen in the entire game and... I am still speechless. I don't know what to say about this one. And I was trapped into thinking this was a needle game all the time!

GG sir, you've got me there.

Read More

Tagged as: Needle Avoidance
[0] Likes
Rating: 6.9 69       Difficulty: 65 65
May 1, 2015
Go to page:
0 << < 7161 7162 7163 7164 7165 7166 7167 7168 7169 7170 > >> 7357