Latest Reviews

Go to page:
0 << < 7162 7163 7164 7165 7166 7167 7168 7169 7170 7171 > >> 7180
Xplayerlol
For: I wanna be the Archfoe
Fun needle game consisting of short saves with very precise, inventive jumps. I don't recall any save that felt too difficult (Except maybe for the very last one) or too easy when compared to the other ones, which is something I always appreciate in needle. Similarly, I don't recall any poor design choices such as focusing the entire difficulty of the save on a single jump. Visuals are pretty nice, though I remember the music choice being a little questionable. Still, it's a pretty fun needle, much more so than you might expect upon first glance. Would recommend.

Read More

Tagged as: Needle
[0] Likes
Rating: 7.0 70       Difficulty: 76 76
Feb 9, 2015
Xplayerlol
For: I wanna descend into Hell
I don't really count clearing the game without bonus as clearing the game, so this rating includes Ascend out of Hell. So, yeah. At the bonus, you'll be welcomed with weird gimmicks, hard jumps, lots of ways to die and the feeling of "How much do I still have to go through?". Yeah, it's long. Final Boss is easier than it should probably be, though. Sad thing.

Read More

Tagged as: Adventure Needle Gimmick Chase
[1] Like
Rating: 7.0 70       Difficulty: 65 65
Feb 9, 2015
Xplayerlol
For: I wanna challenge 100 trials!!
While I agree with Paragus on it being easy enough for beginners, I still wouldn't underestimate the last two bosses and some of the last floors.

Read More

Tagged as: x_Floor
[0] Likes
Rating: 8.0 80       Difficulty: 30 30
Feb 9, 2015
Xplayerlol
For: I wanna kill the Kamilia
Probably the last update I'll make for this review.
Extremely old fangame and the first actual medley game. It's clear that the 'production value' is heavily lacking: Visuals aren't very impressive for the most part, lacks the title cards that would be introduced to the fangame world later on, and there are plenty of small bugs and glitches here and there. Restarting music doesn't help either.
On the other hand, this game's strong points are marked very clearly as well. The difficulty curve is close to flawless. The game starts with a tutorial stage, consisting of easy screens that allow the player to get used to the game, and gradually goes up and up, in a way that allows even a complete beginner to take it on, and before you can notice it, you're making your way through relatively advanced jumps and tricky bosses.
The visuals might not be the greatest, but they hit spot-on at the bosses. The background shows bits of the previous screens in the stage, in a way that actually looks good. The bosses themselves are mostly good as well. They don't waste your time with long, repetitive attacks, every second means a new attack. The fights are really fast-paced, but still challenging. Solgryn's first phase is the only exception I can think of, I think that the game could do very well if the Sadist Bee and GR's last boss were to appear at another point of the fight. Speaking of Solgryn, it's also weird that from the second phase to the last phase, he's the only guy to appear in the whole fight. It's not a bad fight, but it feels off, compared to the other fights so far.
Kamilia is a particularly brilliant fight, and probably one of my favorite fangame bosses. First off, she's a Kid-like character. She really feels like a Kid who finally achieved supreme power (Enough to warp space and time, as it's seen through the whole game). Very impressive. The fight lives up to the concept: In the first phase, she'll teleport you through the previous stages while using the powers from the previous bosses. When she realizes that the old attacks aren't working, she'll use her own powers, and summon all the sorts of obstacles in order to kill you. Finally, at the second phase, you'll be fighting against her while falling, and she'll once again make huge efforts to kill you, but in the end neither of you will actually be able to kill your opponent. It's also interesting that your bullets don't work against her, which proves that your Kid is still too weak to defeat her. That's what made room for K2 and K3 to be made, I guess.
I feel like a remake would be very healthy to this game, as most of its issues regard visual stuff and glitches. The stages are well designed and the bosses are enjoyable. I like it, and I highly recommend it to anyone who is trying to get into fangames.

Read More

Tagged as: Medley
[18] Likes
Rating: 8.8 88       Difficulty: 53 53
Feb 9, 2015
Xplayerlol
For: I wanna be the Gate jump
Even Very Easy Game had one of these at the end.

Read More

Tagged as: One_jump
[0] Likes
Rating: 1.0 10       Difficulty: 5 5
Feb 9, 2015
Xplayerlol
For: I wanna be the 3562
Nothing but spikes everywhere, with places for you to step on. Easy, but the spike placement hurts the sight and might be confusing for some people.

Read More

Tagged as: Needle
[0] Likes
Rating: 5.0 50       Difficulty: 23 23
Feb 9, 2015
Xplayerlol
For: I wanna be the Chokochoko
Meh.

Read More

Tagged as: Special No_save
[1] Like
Rating: 2.0 20       Difficulty: 2 2
Feb 9, 2015
Xplayerlol
For: I wanna be the Alphabet
Rating doesn't include extra.
Simplistic, but enjoyable needle with screens shaped like alphabet letters. There isn't too much to say about it. Would recommend if you don't have anything else to play.

Read More

Tagged as: Needle
[3] Likes
Rating: 6.0 60       Difficulty: 15 15
Feb 9, 2015
Thenewgeezer
For: I wanna be the 3P
3 rooms of needle and an subpar avoidance. bleh

Read More

[1] Like
Rating: 3.0 30       Difficulty: 50 50
Feb 9, 2015
Thenader2
For: I wanna be the Maccho
15 secs avoidance fight, and it is awful.

Read More

[1] Like
Rating: 1.5 15       Difficulty: 20 20
Feb 9, 2015
Go to page:
0 << < 7162 7163 7164 7165 7166 7167 7168 7169 7170 7171 > >> 7180