Latest Reviews

Go to page:
0 << < 7175 7176 7177 7178 7179 7180 7181 7182 7183 7184 > >> 7357
thebmxbandit11
For: I wanna be the Weathercock
It's pretty much just another troll game with low production value. There is some decent portions, but its mostly guess and check garbage. Lastly, the bosses all have too much hp, which is to be expected with any poop block game, but they all are pretty easy at least.

Read More

Tagged as: Troll
[0] Likes
Rating: 4.0 40       Difficulty: 36 36
Apr 20, 2015
aliceNobodi
For: FGGGGGGGGGGF
You start off with a death sound, no title screen, and you are shunted into a needle.
From an Artistic Standpoint: It looks horrible
From a Game play Standpoint: It feels horrible
From a critic standpoint: It is possible, a challenge to veterans, but bad to everyone else.

Side Note: The game doesn't ESC to quit, or have an X out, so i recommend task manager

Read More

[2] Likes
Rating: 0.0 0       Difficulty: 90 90
Apr 20, 2015
Xplayerlol
For: I wanna be the ψLittle hardψ
Short and somewhat difficult needle game. The jumps aren't bad, most are actually interesting and there are quite a bit of original ones, but the visuals and the level design ruin with the game. Not only the tilesets don't fit with the background, but some blocks are covered by the clouds in the background, which might get you a cheap death, aside from the screen, quite unpleasant to look at. Plus, I'm not really fond of the music. And the difficulty curve is a mess.
Would recommend if your eyesight can handle it, it's not that bad at all. But there are better needle games out there, so I would only recommend it if you really have nothing else to play.

Read More

Tagged as: Needle
[0] Likes
Rating: 4.5 45       Difficulty: 49 49
Apr 20, 2015
Xplayerlol
For: I wanna convert Your Thinking
Yo, Anhimdim, wasn't Diminuendo supposed to be your last fangame? No? Nevermind, then.
I'm not sure about how should I rate this. There are 3 puzzles. The first one is nice, the second one is decent (A bit too vague, though), and the last one simply doesn't make any sense.
Probably a game for people who like games such as Trollface Quest, but a very short game, and without anything really new. Wouldn't recommend.

Read More

Tagged as: Puzzle
[1] Like
Rating: 2.5 25       Difficulty: 6 6
Apr 19, 2015
Xplayerlol
For: I Wanna Kill the Sudoku
'this game contains a portion of games that we consider... "special".' - Aelya, 2015, Readme file.
I'd say that most of the fangames featured here don't fit in this category, though. There are the 'special' ones, but most of them are simply bad.
That aside, this game can actually be fun, sometimes. Just like the normal Medley games, it depends on what screen are you playing. The only problem is that for each fun screen, there are at least 5 horribly boring ones. Every single screen is carefully chosen to somehow mess with you, no matter how (Traps, puzzles, simple luck, the list goes on). There is also an original stage that brings you more of the same.
The boss is actually interesting (The Strong strikes back), and the musics aren't bad (Some are even funny), but the gameplay at most screens is bad enough to get a negative rating (Yes, I mean it as in negative numbers), and there are quite a lot of glitches and design flaws (Like in the first save of Shameless Selfpromotion, where you can save upside-down at a point where you shouldn't, causing you to get stuck there). Plus, the readme says that there are 10 stages with 5 screens, but the only thing that changes is the music, so it's as if there is only 1 stage with 50 screens, there isn't any stage transition or anything.
I really wanted to give this game a higher rating (The concept is indeed original), but I just can't. You know what is it about, so if you still want to play it, go ahead. And don't forget to back up your saves.

Read More

Tagged as: Medley Special
[3] Likes
Rating: 2.0 20       Difficulty: 58 58
Apr 19, 2015
Sudnep
For: I Wanna Kill the Sudoku
A game made of 'bad games'.

Read More

Tagged as: Medley Meme
[0] Likes
Rating: 1.0 10       Difficulty: 50 50
Apr 19, 2015
Paragus
For: I wanna be surrounded by the sweet candy!
You play through candy looking levels and get hit by dumb booby traps until the game ends.

Read More

[0] Likes
Rating: 5.0 50       Difficulty: 40 40
Apr 19, 2015
Paragus
For: I wanna be the Minerva
It's bad. It looks like one of those trash "L" needle games, and the platforming is trash / impossible.

Read More

[0] Likes
Rating: 1.0 10       Difficulty: 100 100
Apr 19, 2015
Paragus
For: I Wanna Kill the Sudoku
A medley of the worst fangames possible. The goal is to not be fun, and it succeeds at that. Just because it does what it set out to do, doesn't mean it worth playing. It's not. The first few stages are bearable, but once the meme rap music and flashing eye AIDS starts up, the game isn't really tolerable. It has production value, but uses it to annoy the player. If you want to get mad or walk through the hall of shame of bad fangames, then try it...maybe. Otherwise you will get mad.

Read More

Tagged as: Medley Troll
[0] Likes
Rating: 5.0 50       Difficulty: 60 60
Apr 19, 2015
Pandy49
For: Serial Experiments Kid
This is already a serious favorite for Fangame of the year 2015. The game itself has multiple gimmicks but all of the controls feel 100% sharp. Playstyle is pure fun and the stages are fully fleshed out. Everything is on japanese but you don't even need to understand any world to comprehend what to do and you can even puzzle together the whole story of the game.

All in all this is more than a fangame in my opinion. It's a real game.

Read More

[3] Likes
Rating: 10.0 100       Difficulty: 50 50
Apr 19, 2015
Go to page:
0 << < 7175 7176 7177 7178 7179 7180 7181 7182 7183 7184 > >> 7357