Latest Reviews

Go to page:
0 << < 7157 7158 7159 7160 7161 7162 7163 7164 7165 7166 > >> 7357
Xplayerlol
For: I wanna kill the Evil god
Scores some points for having some nice visuals (Aside from Stage 1, Stage 1 has all the elements to look good: Good background, good tilesets...But the obstacles make it look worse than bad) and cool musics that don't restart. As you might guess, though, it scores very low on everything else. The stages are boring, filled with generic annoying tedious traps, and there's only one save for each three screens (With few excepetions). The last stage is the closest this game gets from being something, as it's not filled with traps, and uses its gimmicks decently.
The bosses aren't much better. You can split them into two groups:
- The Pumpkin Hat guy makes the first group. Half of the boss fights in the game are against him. His teleports are extremely annoying, as he can easily spawn where you are, touching you and thus killing you, or at least teleport to somewhere so close to you that dodging his attacks becomes impossible. He can also get out of range with ease, and everything is completely random. His fights are just way too unfair, and the most tedious in the game. The last of them could even be good, but again, teleporting, and this time it's his projectiles that can spawn right where you are.
- The other bosses are the decent group. They aren't as bad as the Pumpkin Hat guy, but their attacks are still not really interesting (Generic, quite tedious, and some don't make any sense). The most decent among them is the fourth boss, which is still not really a great fight.
It's one of those games that might be good, but score lots of negative points on the gameplay. Wouldn't recommend.

Read More

Tagged as: Adventure Trap Gimmick
[0] Likes
Rating: 3.0 30       Difficulty: 39 39
May 6, 2015
Xplayerlol
For: I wanna kill the Matthew Samson Diogo
Not my favorite visual effects (The first screen was creative, but gameplay-wise it was horrible), and not my favorite platforming either. It's decent. Loved the Piano reference, though. Nothing that I would recommend.

Read More

Tagged as: Avoidance Visual_Challenge
[0] Likes
Rating: 5.0 50       Difficulty: 46 46
May 5, 2015
Golden_Truth
For: I wanna be the My heart goes on
ლ(ಠ益ಠლ)

Read More

[4] Likes
Rating: 2.0 20       Difficulty: 1 1
May 5, 2015
Golden_Truth
For: Serial Experiments Kid
Great game that left me wanting more. The first two stages were well done, however, the game really hits its stride once you reach the third stage. Generally I don't like troll areas, but the one troll area in this game was so hilarious and well made that it was easily my favorite part. The production quality is top notch, and even without understanding japanese it is fairly easy to follow.

Read More

[2] Likes
Rating: 9.0 90       Difficulty: 45 45
May 5, 2015
Golden_Truth
For: I wanna be Easy!
Easy game, and a fairly decent game for beginners who want to dip their toes into what fangames are like. However, honestly there are much better games out there for beginners, and being challenged is half the fun.

Read More

[0] Likes
Rating: 6.5 65       Difficulty: 15 15
May 5, 2015
Golden_Truth
For: I wanna be the Guy:Gaiden(本家2)
Very average game. Unfortunately, the main mechanic of the game, the "hook" felt extremely unwieldy and got old very quickly. Some parts were enjoyable, particularly a certain achievement from the Bowser boss made me laugh. However, the majority of the platforming is meh, and it is only made worse with how inconsistent the hook felt.

Read More

[1] Like
Rating: 5.5 55       Difficulty: 40 40
May 5, 2015
Golden_Truth
For: I wanna be GENKI with you
GENKI is a well made, lengthy fangame which acts as a great intro to the series. Each zone looks unique (not just to themselves, but to all other fangames), and they are generally an enjoyable experience. Unfortunately the quality of the areas is somewhat inconsistent; some are great, others are boring. Likewise, the bosses have unique models, but can be hit or miss mechanic-wise. Luckily, the final boss is very well done, and is by far the most memorable fight in the game.

Read More

[0] Likes
Rating: 8.7 87       Difficulty: 35 35
May 5, 2015
Golden_Truth
For: I wanna kill the Guy
Amazing game, and acts a great intro for new players to see what a quality fangame should be.

The platforming isn't especially hard except for a few areas, with most of the difficulty revolving around learning the puzzles than execution. That said, the execution isn't necessarily easy. The only minor problem with the platforming (and the reason why this isn't a 10, is that the quality of some areas feel better than others. The third stage was the pinnacle of my enjoyment, and by the time the 4th stage rolled around I was somewhat disappointed that it wasn't as good.

The bosses, particularly the final boss of the third and fourth stage were some of the best bosses out of all the fangames I have played. The music was great, the mechanics were great, and it felt like an accomplishment when I beat them.

The production quality is top notch and the game itself is riddled with collectibles for the OCD.

TLDR: Great Game! A must play!

Read More

[2] Likes
Rating: 9.8 98       Difficulty: 45 45
May 5, 2015
Xplayerlol
For: I wanna be the Catharsis
Very good and lengthy needle game with awesome level design for the most part. The difficulty curve is all over the place (Some saves at the beginning are harder than anything else in the game) and the death sound is a huge bother, always interfering with the music. And the worst part, the bug with the save files, which can be a huge bother if you want to play the Normal and the Hard Mode at the same time. But that aside, this game has incredibly good visuals and great musics to fit with them. The visuals, musics and level design connect perfectly, making this game a very unique experience in many different ways. Also, playing through it is very fun (For the most part). Highly recommended.

Read More

Tagged as: Needle Gimmick Long Chase
[0] Likes
Rating: 9.4 94       Difficulty: 72 72
May 5, 2015
Petsson12
For: I wanna be the Orbit
This game is insanely long and difficult adventure game. This game is really fun and I highly recommend it.

The bosses are alot harder than the platforming but it shouldn't be underestimated, especially the final boss and the touhou boss.

This game has alot of traps aswell, they're not simple spike traps and I find them really funny. ENJOY YOUR LIFETIME \o/

Read More

Tagged as: Adventure Avoidance Trap Boss
[0] Likes
Rating: 8.0 80       Difficulty: 77 77
May 5, 2015
Go to page:
0 << < 7157 7158 7159 7160 7161 7162 7163 7164 7165 7166 > >> 7357