Latest Reviews

Go to page:
0 1 2 3 4 > >> 2697
infern0man1
For: dont
downs in the form of a video game. actually retarded

Read More

[0] Likes
Rating: 0.0 0       Difficulty: N/A
Oct 17, 2018
bananaguy12_
For: I wanna avoid the 3D barrage
The future is here, ladies and gentlemen.

Read More

[1] Like
Rating: N/A       Difficulty: N/A
Oct 16, 2018
Teadust
For: I wanna be in fractal
Cool needle game that utilizes infinite jump to make for interesting and somewhat difficult needle design. Unfortunately the game only has two (long) saves, but it's definitely still worth playing.

Read More

Tagged as: Needle Short
[0] Likes
Rating: 7.0 70       Difficulty: 60 60
Oct 16, 2018
DerpyHoovesIWBTG
For: I wanna be the Engine ErunatyanEdition
infern0 and LAWatson explain it the best here. Personally, I don't have a lot of use with this one. Most if not all of the features here are seen in other engines and it kinda falls short. It's kinda like a upped version of Nekoron engine really.

Read More

Tagged as: Engine
[0] Likes
Rating: N/A       Difficulty: N/A
Oct 16, 2018
DerpyHoovesIWBTG
For: I wanna be the engine beast edition
Yuuutu engine but with YJSNPI visuals. It excludes the Miku avoidance but it has a sprite for it. The player sprite seems to be larger than you may think but it's still the default Kid size.

Read More

Tagged as: Engine
[0] Likes
Rating: N/A       Difficulty: N/A
Oct 16, 2018
DerpyHoovesIWBTG
For: I wanna be the engine Ban055
Not a bad engine actually. It has most of the default stuff excluding sample bosses/avoidances. It also has things reminiscent of other fangames like Kill the Guy's barrels & gravity flippers and a death effect similar to Kamilia 2 & 3 and the Mega Man series. The file selection screen doesn't look that bad either. However, there's a small flaw: The water can't be used if you're upside down.

Read More

Tagged as: Engine
[0] Likes
Rating: N/A       Difficulty: N/A
Oct 16, 2018
DerpyHoovesIWBTG
For: I wanna be the Baka Engine
Seems to be using some kind of variant of Nikaple engine.

Not a lot going on here. It has a custom title screen and a pause screen which shows your death and time. It also has steep slopes and a room filled with various traps. The death effect here has the Kid explode and splatter his blood all over the screen. No sample avoidance or things like that.

Read More

Tagged as: Engine
[0] Likes
Rating: N/A       Difficulty: N/A
Oct 16, 2018
DerpyHoovesIWBTG
For: I wanna be the engine alpha edition
This engine uses one of the newer versions of Yuuutu engine.

The things that are added in this engine are: A different death effect, a Gradius sample level similar to whats seen in Heaventrap 1 with different colored cherries with their own attack and a powerup gimmick, and an automated ending scene with the Kid walking to the right with pictures showing his adventure in the engine. Eventually you're free to move again into a Thank you for playing screen with fireworks spawning at random.

Read More

Tagged as: Engine
[0] Likes
Rating: N/A       Difficulty: N/A
Oct 16, 2018
Mrzwanzig
For: Serial Experiments Kid
An adventure game with a focus on puzzles and use of various Zelda-inspired items that you acquire throughout the game. The level design is built around these well, though I kind of wish the green cape was introduced earlier instead of the bombs, because it could have been used for more interesting platforming. The boss fights are a bit meh, aside from the fish boss which I liked a lot.

With the translation barrier the hub area is a bit of a cryptic waste of time, but the levels are all solid enough that I don't really mind.

Read More

[0] Likes
Rating: 8.3 83       Difficulty: 49 49
Oct 16, 2018
Mrzwanzig
For: I wanna be Minimal
As the name suggests, it's simple and to the point, but nicely designed and appealing enough to be worth your time.

Read More

[0] Likes
Rating: 7.5 75       Difficulty: 47 47
Oct 16, 2018
Go to page:
0 1 2 3 4 > >> 2697