Latest Reviews

Go to page:
0 1 2 3 4 > >> 3590
Mrzwanzig
For: I wanna be the continuity
An excellent gimmicky/puzzly needle game with 4 stages based around gimmicks from various other fangames. I found pretty much every screen enjoyable, though it must be said that the difficulty is rather uneven at times. The puzzle aspects of each room are usually not too complicated to figure out, with the notable exception of the final screen of the Ceiling area, which ended up being near a third of my playtime, because the stopping/starting platform gives you a ton of room to try stuff that ends up barely not working. Might have been a me thing, but that one got rather frustrating. Rest of the game was super fun though.

Read More

[0] Likes
Rating: 9.0 90       Difficulty: 65 65
Nov 18, 2019
Makedounia
For: I Wanna Defeat The Eater Of Dreams
[0] Likes
Rating: 8.0 80       Difficulty: 25 25
Nov 18, 2019
Cosmoing
For: I just wanna play the Needle game
It's long, it reuses rooms a ton, half of them are like one jump or one jump X times, but it's easy enough that you can just brainlessly play it and it's kinda fun. Except the harder stuff, especially the throwback screens. Some of those were way too hard to be fun. Would've liked it a lot more without those.

Read More

Tagged as: Needle
[0] Likes
Rating: 4.5 45       Difficulty: 65 65
Nov 18, 2019
infern0man1
For: I Wanna Defeat The Eater Of Dreams
The visual atmosphere of the game is excellent; everything else kinda fell flat for me. It's really not interesting enough for me to enjoy unfortunately, and the clarity of where you need to go was a bit muddled at times and it ended up extending my playthrough by about 15 minutes because I just did not know where I needed to go (Also considering how the maker's previous game was laid out, I figured I needed to backtrack; would have honestly appreciated a tip there but it's w/e).

Read More

[1] Like
Rating: 6.0 60       Difficulty: 15 15
Nov 18, 2019
Spazm
For: I wanna be the Shamalamadingdong
Tagged as: unfinished
[0] Likes
Rating: 2.0 20       Difficulty: N/A
Nov 18, 2019
ElCochran90
For: I wanna brake the Eight beelzebubs(共同開発)
After playing this, I realize that Caballeros VI was the spiritual predecessor of this.... convoluted mess of a fangame with ideas of all sorts thrown in like mental diarrhea. It seems like a bunch of screens, mechanics and gimmicks thrown into the game untested (except for the honey one which was interesting but also a visual challenge) to see if they stick, before actually testing their quality. This game might come as divisive in the future if more people play it, but it is an overlong adventure where the bad overwhelmingly overshadows the good, if there is any. Traps are not as infuriating as in Caballeros VI, but they add nothing, like comedy value, creativity or the like.

It is a prolonged waste of time; however, it is very divisive. You've got a 0.5, a 1.5, a 6.0 and a 9.0. Go for it, I... guess???? Some backgrounds were cool, which I am uploading. There weren't many though.

Edit: How do you explain that I had the same amount of deaths in this game than in CaballerosVI, being the latter a game three times shorter?

Read More

Tagged as: Needle Trap Gimmick Long Collab
[0] Likes
Rating: 1.5 15       Difficulty: 60 60
Nov 18, 2019
TheJPEGDemon
For: I wanna run the Marathon
Very solid adventure game! enjoyable gameplay throughout, with a good length to it!

Read More

[0] Likes
Rating: 9.0 90       Difficulty: 50 50
Nov 17, 2019
shign
For: I Wanna Defeat The Eater Of Dreams
Amazing atmospheric game, not a fan of the early but it quickly becomes really good. It also took me longer than what I expected, 30 min which is quite good for a game as easy as this one.
The only con would be that plateforming is pretty basic. I'm not saying that it's uniteresting or that it's never get good, but some better thought room for the needle part would certainly make it more interesting.
I'm also amazed by how quick you made it after I am here so keep up the good work, I'll look forward your next work.

Read More

[0] Likes
Rating: 8.5 85       Difficulty: 30 30
Nov 17, 2019
0q938r
For: I wanna GNU
[0] Likes
Rating: 10.0 100       Difficulty: 65 65
Nov 17, 2019
ElCochran90
For: I wanna be the CaballerosⅥ
Recommended by my buddy GaspacoZanis, who also disliked the game. It was a kinda social experiment recommendation, and I'm open for that too. I don't mind.

This collab is an abomination in the majority of its stages, with atrocious visuals, unspeakably unfun and frustrating traps, generic and/or vomit-inducing visuals, and extremely cryptic parts to proceed. I don't want to waste more time in this since it has been very widely covered by GaspacoZanis and visually represented by infern0. Only decent stage is the one with the teleporting gimmick and the only "meh" one is the last stage with the darkness gimmick before the boss. The boss looks cool, but is really simple until you get to a final trash attack.

DO NOT PLAY.

Read More

Tagged as: Needle Trap Boss Collab
[1] Like
Rating: 1.4 14       Difficulty: 55 55
Nov 17, 2019
Go to page:
0 1 2 3 4 > >> 3590