Latest Reviews

Go to page:
0 1 2 3 4 > >> 2968
arzztt
For: i wanna 私は不可能な挑戦になりたいです
This was obviously made by someone from the western community, I don't know who but it's very easy to tell this is trying to imitate the style of an old crappy eastern fangame but it's painfully obvious that it isn't.

The game features some funny quirks like the bullets being spikes but only one direction and the jump sounds being switched with each other among some other things, but it also has a lot of not very funny stuff like the overuse of screen spinning and some eye straining graphics, though I will admit the bosses are pretty epic. If the game didn't come with god mode then I would've dropped it very early.

Overall I can definitely see the potential in this person as a maker, but I feel he should really go back and play more old eastern bad fangames and truely try to imitate what they do but give it some new school flare to make it stand out.

Read More

Tagged as: Needle Boss Special God_mode
[0] Likes
Rating: 1.5 15       Difficulty: N/A
Feb 19, 2019
Jdx83
For: I wanna challenge the Needle Fight
[0] Likes
Rating: 3.1 31       Difficulty: 75 75
Feb 19, 2019
Jdx83
For: I wanna be the Skyclad
Tagged as: Boss
[0] Likes
Rating: 7.1 71       Difficulty: 50 50
Feb 19, 2019
Wolfiexe
For: I wanna kill the Guy
Even after all these years, Kill the Guy stands up there with the greatest adventure games out there, with a huge variety of gimmicks, puzzles and challenges to provide the player with, and all covered with very well thought out design.

I was wary of how the engine would feel 7 years since I'd last played this and that the 30fps gameplay would bother me, but I adjusted to it incredibly fast. Nothing feels too precise or demanding that the different engine makes a real difference, and the main difficulty comes from a couple of tricky puzzles or boss segments. Despite that, nothing feels too obtuse or demanding, and it's all designed carefully to be pretty accessible for players of all skill levels.

Kill the Guy also features a bunch of bonus challenges, secrets and customizables to make The Kid look more like you've always wanted him to. The bonus coins all feel well placed and designed around and whilst I didn't end up going for all of them, I enjoyed the ones I went for. The secret and optional stuff just feels well done overall.

Overall just a great game. It's a shame to see it unfinished, but even it the state its in it stands as one of the all time great fangame adventures, and one that's well worth anybody's time.

Read More

Tagged as: Adventure Gimmick Boss Puzzle
[0] Likes
Rating: 9.5 95       Difficulty: 50 50
Feb 18, 2019
SanteeG726
For: I Wanna Uhuhu Spike
Fun needle game and great music, but it was gate jump city central. There were a lot of interesting segments but some were extremely boring and repetitive

Read More

[0] Likes
Rating: 5.5 55       Difficulty: 47 47
Feb 18, 2019
Zorgo
For: I wanna experience the Two Colours
How, HOW do you ruin a needle game that looked so promising! I can't believe this game had 4 test players!
It starts as a chill beginner needle game with creative needle design, but from the end of stage it becomes a pure aids fest full of diagonals, gates and extremely annoying 16pxs gaps (feat. terrible difficulty curve).
I'm very disappointed. At least graphics and music are very good.

Read More

Tagged as: Needle
[0] Likes
Rating: 3.0 30       Difficulty: 55 55
Feb 18, 2019
P2shka
For: I wanna experience the Two Colours
Tagged as: Needle
[0] Likes
Rating: 5.4 54       Difficulty: 53 53
Feb 18, 2019
Jdx83
For: I wanna be the 500
[0] Likes
Rating: 3.5 35       Difficulty: 50 50
Feb 18, 2019
NightShark115
For: I wanna kill tha sonic.exe
Uh...why would you put "Sonic.exe" in the title, that just gives away that there's a jumpscare. One of the most pointless things you could've done, like putting "Reveal Spoiler" in spoiler tags.

Read More

Tagged as: Jumpscare
[0] Likes
Rating: 2.0 20       Difficulty: 4 4
Feb 18, 2019
MrDobryiKot
For: I wanna be the Co-op
Tagged as: Gimmick
[0] Likes
Rating: 8.0 80       Difficulty: 60 60
Feb 18, 2019
Go to page:
0 1 2 3 4 > >> 2968