Latest Reviews

Go to page:
< 0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 > >> 8710
PlutoTheThing
For: I wanna be the Hato
When someone recommended this game to me, someone else responded with "what's wrong with you"

Admittedly the game has some major issues, namely the luck element which can just feel oppressive, especially the first two attacks which can take forever to get past because they are just brutally hard, it can be frustrating because if you nerfed attack 2, this would genuinely be a much more fun game. I do think there's fun to be had here, and overall I look at the game somewhat positively, but it's a shame that some pretty bad design decisions hold back what could be a decently enjoyable lottery avoidance.

Read More

[0] Likes
Rating: 5.3 53       Difficulty: 73 73
Oct 1, 2023
fha183
For: I HATE Double Turn Team!
[0] Likes
Rating: 9.0 90       Difficulty: 82 82
Oct 1, 2023
Jopagu
For: I Wanna Be The CBT
CBT is a fun little joke medley, that reverses the usual formula by taking infamous needle screens and adding triggers that nerf all the jumps, making them much easier. The game has a pretty good balance of leaving some difficulty, so you do actually have to do some needle instead of just walking through. There are a few balance issues, where I felt like a couple things were too hard for a game of this nature. However, it's mostly just a chill time. The ending does a really good joke, that convinced me to add 0.5 to the rating.

Read More

Tagged as: Needle Medley Meme
[0] Likes
Rating: 7.5 75       Difficulty: 40 40
Oct 1, 2023
Jopagu
For: asasfeagbhvawqbqreb
A short but interesting sudoku adventure. It focuses on a surreal horror-adjacent vibe, with some cool looking visual effects. This makes it feel sort of like something out of I Want or Burnmind, but it's also pretty unique. There's one main gimmick that's used in an interesting way to create platforming that is both enjoyable, but very unrefined, in accordance with the sudoku style layouts and design. The game also comes with a short story in the readme, which is a neat attempt at tying in a horror vibe. Overall, a creative venture that despite it's short length shines as a unique and enjoyable experience.

Read More

Tagged as: Adventure Special Story Short Horror Sudoku
[0] Likes
Rating: 8.0 80       Difficulty: 40 40
Oct 1, 2023
Jopagu
For: I wanna have an adventure with sister
A fun, trap filled adventure game suitable for beginners. The game is about an anime girl going on an adventure with (presumably) her sister. There is a story throughout, although it's in Chinese so I can't comment on its quality. The gameplay itself is fun, with some creative usage of momentum based gimmicks such as wind and spin-launchers. One gimmick is something I've never seen before, and it was a total blast, creating some really fun and unique platforming. The final boss was super fun, although I thought the first phase was a tad too long. The traps are the highlight of the game, with some really funny ones that had me giggling out loud. The game breathes new life into classic traps, with age old tropes being used in ways that I appreciated, rather than being annoying. It also uses more modern style traps, with funny images and sounds showing up to kill you in hilarious ways.

Overall, an easy recommendation for people who like trap games, particularly those with involved gameplay to complement the traps. The low difficulty makes this an appealing choice for newcomers, but the platforming is well enough designed that the game has something to enjoy for every adventure fan.

Read More

Tagged as: Adventure Trap Gimmick Boss Story
[1] Like
Rating: 8.5 85       Difficulty: 35 35
Oct 1, 2023
Flockiv
For: Remorseless Taisa
An excellent and interesting taisa avoidance, which comes as no surprise when you get to know Razzor's works better. The fight is really fair, and the maker has a great talent for making all the attacks rewarding when you pass them, and it feels like it's always your fault when you die to them. The avoidance maintains a somewhat fast pace, featuring a large variety of attacks of very different difficulties. There goes the boss's main issue, which is the difficulty balance. The game presents a wide difficulty spectrum, with some attacks being almost effortless to overcome, and others that are actually pretty challenging. Because of that, the only relevant attacks cover about half the boss fight, while the remaining sections just exist to waste your time. I really appreciate the game's overall flow, but I can't say some deaths didn't annoy me because of the prospect of having to deal with the easy attacks in the first half once again.

Read More

Tagged as: Avoidance Barrage
[0] Likes
Rating: 8.3 83       Difficulty: 55 55
Sep 30, 2023
borat
For: I Wanna Be The Kazakhstan 2: The Box
wow woah we wa

Read More

[1] Like
Rating: N/A       Difficulty: N/A
Sep 30, 2023
P2shka
For: I wanna beat the mushcat
[0] Likes
Rating: 8.5 85       Difficulty: 77 77
Sep 30, 2023
Kueriann
For: DEATH GRIPS IS ONLINE
[0] Likes
Rating: 10.0 100       Difficulty: 89 89
Sep 30, 2023
ElAnpepion
For: I wanna stop the Simulation
This fangame encapsulates what, in my opinion, represents the essence of fangames, something that I Wanna Be The Guy started and that games like I Wanna Be The Fangame, Boshy or Kill The Guy continued. Very funny traps related to some iconic videogame action or character, sometimes mixed with fangame lore in a majestic way, as well as puzzles and gimmicks that share these previous characteristics, and also varied gameplay. Even when the gameplay is very IWBTG-esque like with other games like Run The Marathon or Save The Ship, you feel that essence I'm talking about.

The production value of this game is outstanding, and you can tell the huge amount of effort put into it throughout, both in the visual part, as well as in the soundtrack and sound effects. The most notable atmosphere is in the final stage and the final boss, achieving a very immersive and enjoyable atmosphere.

And something that makes me very sad is to see that, as of the date of publication of this review, this style of games is increasingly tending to disappear, since it is the style of games that I enjoy the most. I can only hope that this style never dies and I will always be waiting with open arms for games of this style, as is the case with, for example, I Wanna Flashback

Read More

Tagged as: Adventure Gimmick Boss Puzzle FM_2019
[4] Likes
Rating: 9.5 95       Difficulty: 55 55
Sep 30, 2023
Go to page:
< 0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 > >> 8710