Latest Reviews

Go to page:
< 0 1 2 3 4 5 > >> 6103
Chrisay
For: I wanna Mid-Autumn
Game has debug mode enabled omegalul

Read More

Tagged as: Needle
[0] Likes
Rating: 3.0 30       Difficulty: N/A
Dec 4, 2021
shign
For: Toxic
Rating includes extra.
Decent needle game but with way too much fulljumps which makes hands hurt quickly.

Read More

[0] Likes
Rating: 6.0 60       Difficulty: 57 57
Dec 4, 2021
rabbit_ice
For: I wanna be the Meteor
[0] Likes
Rating: 9.0 90       Difficulty: 83 83
Dec 4, 2021
voraciousreader
For: I wanna hear Okurimono Sunday
Cute avoidance, very cool to include a practice setup, it's something I wish more avoidances had

Read More

Tagged as: Avoidance Beginner_Friendly
[0] Likes
Rating: 8.9 89       Difficulty: 30 30
Dec 4, 2021
TheChiekurs
For: i wanna 黒くん
Tagged as: Avoidance
[0] Likes
Rating: N/A       Difficulty: N/A
Dec 4, 2021
Framzo
For: I Wanna Call The Hound
Decent long and hard barrage.
This review will be in 3 part, 1st part, what I think was well made and what I liked, 2nd my personal pet peeve (and what I personally don't like about the game) and a 3rd part which will cover what I personally think (once again, opinionated) could be improved/changed and make this game more desirable to play.

Let's-a-go

First and foremost, Congratulation on release! Releasing a 7 minute long barrage that manages to stay interesting and intense enough (despite having its bs/bruh moment)is a feat in and off it's own. Alot of the attacks used in this fight are things you've seen or know (from other fights and what not) but they are used and chained together in an interesting way (with some exception, I'll get to that later) most transition are ok with very little to no downtime. I think most of the attacks are pretty great and give a fairly decent challenge that most player can enjoy, while some attacks are really much harder than the other and will be, on top of the 7 Minute of constant focus, what stops most player from having any chance of actually clearing the fight, which isn't necessarily a bad thing


Now for what I personally dislike and thinks hinders the game but on a small scale: a hitcounter would have been nice (even if it was for the practice only) considering how ridiculous some of the attacks/transition can get (Bye Bye, Fast Rain 2) also the music is super repetitive, now it's a 7 minutes song and I won't blame p00ks for that but it's really noticeable especially when the boss has only 17 Attacks (counting intro and outro) some of those really shouldn't last more than a measure/bar you feel like it should stop and transition and it just doesn't, some attacks overstate their welcome but I think I won't hold this against p00ks as once again making a 7 minute barrage boss that despite all this above manage to stay interesting. I also personally don't think the intro or Reversing are either interesting or fun, these attacks (to me) are just tedious, making the bullet faster or attack denser doesn't make it better, but that's just me I guess

Now for what I think truly hinders the game on a deep level:
BE MORE CAREFUL ABOUT YOUR TRANSITION!
I can't stress this enough, Iv'e dodged most attack 3-4 time from start to finish in practice and the amount of time attacks overlaps (to keep the downtime to a minimum) and kills you "unfairly" is absurd.
A good example is "Random Moving", By itself it's rather easy to dodge, but you are likely to end on one of the edge of the screen after this attack, which wouldn't be a problem is the next attack didn't have something that comes out of the wall WITHOUT checking the position of the kid prior.
Having a positional check and changing the point of origin of an attack is something that should be a staple but sadly isn't, Player can't guess the intention of the maker especially with a barrage fight where it's the RNG that dictate how you dodge, in these scenario reading the expectation the maker has for us (in terms or position) is nigh impossible and thus you should have ways to "push" the player in the spot you want him to be (or he should be) when the next attack start if you aren't using check to see where the kid is.
I'm fine with having to force myself to dodge an attack in a specific way/spot but I think expecting that out of player on such a long and hard fight is just a lack of respect toward whoever actually try to grind this. I feel like so many transition weren't tested properly, alot of attack put you in a bad spot to dodge the next one, I can understand testing each attack individually for this type of boss but transition should also be thoroughly checked, you shouldn't punish the player for not guessing especially on something that hard and long, it won't feel rewarding (unless you like being kicked in the nut, no kink shaming here).
I also personally think that "Bye Bye" is either too fast or too dense, might just be me (since I'm not that good at avoidance) but it feels much harder than any other part of the fight, with the exception of "Fast Rain 2" Which I would sum up as, Vox Diamond Absolute but as fast, more bullet but less side movement, which honestly doesn't sound good either, but once again like "Bye Bye" this might just be a skill issue.
Tho I do think that transitions should be reworked or some attack have position check implemented, I feel that these issue could easily sour the experience of players if they are left as is (even experienced one).

Anyway, once again Thanks and congratulation to p00ks putting out something like that of such quality isn't something that anybody can do!

Read More

Tagged as: Barrage
[1] Like
Rating: 7.6 76       Difficulty: N/A
Dec 4, 2021
AttrAcks
For: I Wanna walk the blue 2
Tagged as: Needle
[0] Likes
Rating: 6.4 64       Difficulty: 44 44
Dec 4, 2021
Moya
For: I wanna be the jicforgot
Good. But the Stage 1 and Stage 2 is not fun.

Read More

[0] Likes
Rating: 5.7 57       Difficulty: 45 45
Dec 4, 2021
Pigeon
For: I wanna be the way
Nothing much to say about this.
An adventure ? I guess.
With traps ? surely.
Bosses ? checked.
Items ? yes.
Quality ? questionable

:shades:

Read More

Tagged as: Adventure Trap Boss
[0] Likes
Rating: 4.0 40       Difficulty: 30 30
Dec 4, 2021
wndfl_heaven
For: I wanna up 24 hours
Tagged as: Needle
[0] Likes
Rating: N/A       Difficulty: N/A
Dec 4, 2021
Go to page:
< 0 1 2 3 4 5 > >> 6103