Latest Reviews

Go to page:
< 0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 > >> 1414
infern0man1
For: I wanna σ(=^・ω・^=)
This game is great.

Read More

Tagged as: Avoidance
[0] Likes
Rating: 6.5 65       Difficulty: 20 20
Jan 17, 2017
infern0man1
For: I wanna be the 16ドット
Short needle game that focuses primarily on jumps involving 16-pixel gaps; there are a couple of neat jumps towards the end but the last real save is really dumb to pull off. The game ends with a segment that requires you to jump through some falling 16-pixel gaps while on another off-kilter set of 16-pixel gaps, which was pretty dumb since you have to wait about 10 seconds before anything happens. Wouldn't recommend unless you're bored.

Read More

Tagged as: Needle
[0] Likes
Rating: 4.0 40       Difficulty: 65 65
Jan 17, 2017
MannyG2011
For: I wanna be the Practice:配置練習
As the title implies, this is just a practice game, sorta of like Record My Jumps or Jtool however this one focuses mainly on the common jumps you see in fangames
Gates
Inverts
Corners
Planes
Diamonds
etc....

Each jump has its own warp to practice in with different variations of that jump, kinda. Ranging from just the jump itself, the jump in water and the jump with conveyor belts. Its a decent idea however my main problem with this game is that there no way to go back to the hub area without pressing F2 and starting a new game.

Read More

Tagged as: Practice
[0] Likes
Rating: 2.0 20       Difficulty: N/A
Jan 17, 2017
Denferok
For: I wanna rescue the World
Oh boy, where do I even begin for this... This game is bad to the point of being unplayable. I could go on for a long time explaining why this game is terrible but I'd rather not spend my time on that. Once you get to the last chapter there's a key that just doesn't work, so you can't even beat the game. For the love of god don't play this

Read More

Tagged as: Adventure Long Story Broken
[0] Likes
Rating: 1.5 15       Difficulty: 60 60
Jan 17, 2017
AriesAn
For: I wanna σ(=^・ω・^=)
[0] Likes
Rating: 3.0 30       Difficulty: 10 10
Jan 17, 2017
just_another_Guy
For: I wanna σ(=^・ω・^=)
Tagged as: Avoidance
[0] Likes
Rating: 5.0 50       Difficulty: 20 20
Jan 17, 2017
Denferok
For: I wanna Interference
Honestly I was surprised by this game. Even though the game has default assets with guy rock pretty much everywhere, if you can look past that you'll find almost like a hidden gem. The level design was surprisingly good without generic jumps such as nonstop gates or diagonals. The bosses were fun and unique in different ways. The game does have required secrets if you want to continue after the miku avoidance boss, as you are not given a "thank you for playing screen".

The main reason why I rated the difficulty so high was after getting the secrets you are put into a boss rush where you have to beat buffed versions of the previous bosses (not including the miku fight). The bosses were all balanced except for one of them, which took me significantly longer than any other boss or section in the game.

This game reminded me a lot of crimson / destination / lovetrap and I can highly recommend it, really fun to play through.

Read More

Tagged as: Adventure Required_secrets
[0] Likes
Rating: 6.8 68       Difficulty: 70 70
Jan 17, 2017
silverpaladin315
For: I wanna be the Cybaba
[0] Likes
Rating: 9.5 95       Difficulty: 65 65
Jan 17, 2017
kurath
For: I wanna σ(=^・ω・^=)
Its about an 8 second avoidance where you have no idea what actually kills you nor does any of it make any sense - but its really easy to beat by doing random things because there's so few actual attacks that do anything.

It gets 2 points because it decided jumping should be optional and most fangames don't give you that choice.

Read More

Tagged as: Avoidance Short
[0] Likes
Rating: 2.0 20       Difficulty: 10 10
Jan 17, 2017
kurath
For: I wanna Thank You Thenewgeezer(共同開発)
Overall a good game showcasing a lot of creativity with different gimmicks mostly comprised of the basic needle tools (primarily platforms/water). Every screen changes it up significantly and there's a lot of variety as it never dwells on anything. I wouldn't consider them all winners but the general quality level is high.

There's a couple end of save trolls that felt really out of place and theme that I think detracted from the experience but nothing so drastic that it changes the fact that the game is worth giving a play to try some neat stuff.

Read More

Tagged as: Gimmick
[1] Like
Rating: 7.5 75       Difficulty: 65 65
Jan 17, 2017
Go to page:
< 0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 > >> 1414