Latest Reviews

Go to page:
< 0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 > >> 2886
dimasik1997
For: I Wanna Be The Hungrytag
[0] Likes
Rating: 10.0 100       Difficulty: 40 40
Jan 16, 2019
diex
For: I wanna get cancer 2
Lol

Read More

[0] Likes
Rating: 0.1 1       Difficulty: 98 98
Jan 16, 2019
diex
For: I wanna Black out
One frame

Read More

[0] Likes
Rating: 7.0 70       Difficulty: 80 80
Jan 16, 2019
diex
For: I wanna be the Diverse
Great

Read More

[0] Likes
Rating: 7.0 70       Difficulty: 45 45
Jan 16, 2019
diex
For: I wanna kill the Guy
i wanna kill the guy, one of the first fangames to complete, great design and soundtrack to change a bit with the mechanics used in the other fangames will always be my favorites even if its fifth chapter does not have an end

Read More

[0] Likes
Rating: 9.5 95       Difficulty: 40 40
Jan 16, 2019
adron11
For: Not Another VVVVVV Game
I really liked the VVVVVV world when playing through Run the Marathon. It's really cool to see a game that feels very similar. I'm fairly new to fangames, but I was able to get through the game without too much trouble. Overall great game.

Read More

[0] Likes
Rating: 9.5 95       Difficulty: 55 55
Jan 16, 2019
Kominara
For: I wanna conquer the blow game 2
[0] Likes
Rating: 6.4 64       Difficulty: 23 23
Jan 16, 2019
cutedog
For: I wanna let oneself relax
[0] Likes
Rating: 6.3 63       Difficulty: 55 55
Jan 16, 2019
ElCochran90
For: I wanna HunyaaPunpun2
Well, that was horrible. Everything is way worse, atrocious backgrounds, much less challenging which results in a more boring gameplay and awful music that doesn't suit the style at all, BUT alternate jumps!! (consult the images for cool examples).

Read More

Tagged as: Needle 100_Floor
[0] Likes
Rating: 2.3 23       Difficulty: 20 20
Jan 16, 2019
ElCochran90
For: I wanna HunyaaPunpun
A very divisive game, where the enjoyment (or lack of it) of the consensus mostly comes from the visuals. I thought they were great overall, and there weren't any annoying gimmicks, except for the infamous 60s floors. It is actually fun, or it would be if the direction you press made actual sense. It's exactly reversed. You don't go the direction you're heading when you're sideways, but the opposite. That doesn't make any logical sense from wherever you think about it. It's atrocious.

The good part is, it has alternate routes, and I gladly took the hardest almost always (downward planes; I'm looking at some of you), but it wasn't worth the effort sometimes. Having alternate jumps to skip parts of the screens is always endless fun for me, so positive points there. It actually makes you pay attention to the level design.

There are 120 hidden stars throughout the game, and can't get past 102. There doesn't seem to be a guide online (written, video or otherwise), so a complete experience is completely eluding me. If there is actually no reward, like extra floors, that would be even worse, because finding them is an endlessly painful chore. Touching walls and ceilings all the time, every damn tile possible, even those that are near spikes or that require a horizontal gate, and still, you fall short. It's boring, kills the entire gameplay and makes you feel like you wasted your time. I did it because I actually thought I'd be able to get them all.

For a beginner, this is recommended if he won't complain about the visuals. Granted, the design of the 90s floors actually deceives you because it makes the spikes disappear temporarily, or some blocks change shape to a spike, making you move to another dangerous place and actually dying. It is a strong cost for the gameplay. Other than that, it is a pleasant experience and will be probably nice to play if you send the stars sidequest to hell.

Read More

Tagged as: Needle Gimmick 100_Floor
[0] Likes
Rating: 3.9 39       Difficulty: 30 30
Jan 15, 2019
Go to page:
< 0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 > >> 2886